Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Students enrolled: 210
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I took my son out of public school because he was doing poorly. It was the best decision I made. My son made the honoroll for te first time in his life. He is doing so much better academically. I am very happy with OLQOM! His teacher keeps me informed about his progress on a regular basis. I would recommend this school to anyone who needs their child to improve.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My son attended OLQM. I am very satisfied with the school performance academically and spiritually. The school really helped my child to feel confident, building on his strengths and help him with weaker areas in positive ways. Definitely, OLQM prepared my son in mind and spirit to live his live full of hope, joy, and peace, no matter what challenges he meet.


Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent at the school and I have two children enrolled. My third child has already graduated. I am happy to say the teachers and principal are excellent. They truly care about my children an lead by example. The changes made to round of the school and the new bathrooms are amazing. The facelift is fantastic with more to come. The middle school teacher challenge the students and provide excellent preparation for entry into Catholic high schools. I am very happy with OLQM.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! This is my daughter's first year (K) and I couldn't be happier with her academic progress. Her teacher is great and the school principal is very involved. I also love the diversity of the school. I don't think you would get this at any other private school in the area.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
I am a current parent. My child has been at this school for 3 years. I can never say enough about how hard this staff works for treating the whole child, from their baisc needs to their educational needs. OLQM is really a best kept secret in terms of the students that they produce. I am always proud to tell people where my child goes to school because I want others to really know just how outstanding the school is. Like most schools as a parent you MUST be invlolved if you really want your child to succeed. Your child's teacher should know who you are without asking everytime they see you and at OLQM, I feel very much at home. Thank you Mrs. Mossop, Father Hoyer, and now Father Jorge.


Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs in Fort Lauderdale is really great! The children get an excellent education with a solid christian foundation. And, you cant beat the price! After the first kid, all the others are half price! In this economy, this makes a huge difference in a family's budget. Thanks OLQM! I have 3 little ones, so do the math.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I can't say enough positive thoughts about OLQM. The teachers really care, they are really focused on the children as individuals. If you are a concerned parent, they take time with you. I involve myself as much as possible because I fully support the school and it's efforts for their students. If you don't get involved (and that's at any school), you may not optimize your child's learning experience and subsequently blame the teachers/school for something that may have been prevented if you kept on top of things.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School
2785 Happy Hoyer St, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
(954) 583-8112
Last modified Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Queen Of Martyrs School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top