Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Fort Pierce, FL
Students enrolled: 584

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dan Mccarty School 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is horrable there is so much bulling its not funny people selling drugs to other students teachers cussing please dont sent your kids here!

Dan Mccarty School 4

Posted October 25, 2011
- a teacher
I think this school is a 4 star but it still needs improvement in Math and Science as well as Reading. I also think that the minority rate as well as the lower economic level of many students makes this school a challenge to teach.


Dan Mccarty School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
I love d.M.M.S and the teachers there are very helpful

Dan Mccarty School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
my son loved the school and was on honor roll every month they work with each child and help them anyway they need

Dan Mccarty School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dan Mccarty School 4

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dan Mccarty School 2

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dan Mccarty School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
DanMcCarty.....DanMcCarty is a wonderful school.Although we have ups and downs(what schoo doesnt)we come together as one......we have wonderful teachers to help us learn and plan are futures.I would like to become a doctor and my teachers encourage me to follow my dreams...Not many people can say.....I Love My School...


Dan Mccarty School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
WOW this school means everything to me! if it wasnt for mrs.mericks and mr.melton (i miss them dearly)! WOW i would love to go back!

Dan Mccarty School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dan Mccarty School
1201 Mississippi Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL  34950
(772) 468-5700
Last modified Dan Mccarty School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dan Mccarty School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top