Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,216 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Always been pleased with the attention to detail this school has. The administration truly cares about their students and tries their best to get to know each individual student. Every teacher my child has had, has gone above and beyond to make his learning a priority. I wish the school would be until 8th grade.

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
No communication whatsoever! Very POOR Leadership and horrific organization! Do not like to specify but a knowledgeable parent will read this and understand.


West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
West Hialeah Gardens Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are wonderful!! Security is excellent.

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 2

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started 3rd grade there and so far I don't have any complaints. Teachers are informative and involved with the students and parent relationships. Hopefully things go well :-)

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 2

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
Looks can be deceiving! This school's appearance is beautiful with lovely gardens. The inside is a whole different story. My daughter attended this school and had to do an exaggerated amount of homework every day. I have to say that some teachers at this school would benefit from taking professional development courses especially my daughter's previous teacher. My daughter is attending a different school now and is doing much better.


West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a teacher
My school is a very positive environment to work in. The principal helps you to be the best that you can be and raising your moral, makes you want to achieve more for your students and for the school. Everyone works for the benefit of the students, and they are the priority. Teacher collaborate for the improvement even of students that were with you in prior years. There is a lot of afterschool enrichment clubs and tutoring for the children that really need it. Security is EXCELLENT! They go beyond that call of duty. I feel teachers also do more that is expected, and that is why our students are so successful in our school.

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 2

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is finally going to middle school after being there for 6 years and its sad to say but thank God. I remember at the beginning when the school opened the administration was always visible but for the past two years I barely saw them.

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in K-Garden and shes is doing very or extremely good the teachers excellent everything the worry about student my daughter have learned a lot in her first year at school is the best school were you can have you children and knowing that they are learning not doing others stuff is a wonderful school and im happy that she would be there for next year.


West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
West Hialeah Gardens Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are wonderful and the office staff is friendly and helpful. My kids love going to school everyday. The school has a very close knit community feel to it which I personally love. There are many school activities for the students. The parental involvement is amazing. The principal is always at every school function that I have been to. My kids are doing amazing and I believe it is because of the teachers and staff at the school. A++++ school

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
The principal at this school along with the office staff is not very friendsly or helpful, the administration is rarely seen. This school is a disaster.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School
11990 Northwest 92nd Avenue, Hialeah Gardens, FL  33018
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (305) 818-4000
Last modified West Hialeah Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top