Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
My son has been attending Montessori Children's House, since he was 3 years old, and he will be 5 in July. I love to read reviews of almost anything, and that's the reason why I am writing one now. The school is a certified Montessori school, where love is truly felt from the moment you step in their classrooms. Their teachings are of outstanding quality: my son is starting to read, is writing letters and numbers, and already knows left from right. Respect for others, compassion, honesty and affordable tuition for an over the top education, is what a child will receive in this school. They have helped my son in many, many ways and I will be forever greatful to all of the teachers that one way or another, have touched my son's live. Thank you MCH!, Georgina

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This school is Amazing. Both my kids have attended since they were 3. My son is still there and stated reading at 3 1/2. He is now 5 and is in kindergarten or "leaders" The teachers are so loving they're really are like family and treat your kids as such. My daughter finished 2nd grade there and I chose to move her to a school closer to my job. however she had such great education at Montessori that when she came to her new school. She tested a grade higher in her entrance exam. She was suppose to score for 3rd grade and her scoring recommended her to be placed in 4th grade. The elementary teachers are very loving and treat the kids like their own. Mrs. Pam is the most loving teacher and was such a positive role mode in my child's life. If you want a school where you can feel your children are safe and will learn great education, than you should call to go by there. Karen.


Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Montessori is an awesome school, my kids have being attending to this school for two years, they have learned so much, that I would highly recommended this school to any parent.

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
This is an awesome school my kids have been attending at Montessori for two years, the teacher are nice and if their is any problem they will let you know , I strongly recommended this school to any parent you wont regret putting your kids in this school. my kids have learned a lot they have learn to read. Love this school I wish they could do a high school.

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
the teacher are caring and they really care about the students an their learning. they make you feel like you are part of the family.


Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school now for almost 2 years. She started when she was 2 and is now 4. When we first started her there, she was pretty much non-verbal, didn't play with other children, and was aggressive. To say that the change had been night and day wouldn't suffice. She is now a chatterbox, loves to play with the other children and is loving towards them. She knows her letters, numbers, colors, and even shapes. The other day we were in an elevator and she saw a little stop sign on one of the buttons and said "Look mommy! An octagon!" I owe this and so much more to the experienced and loving staff of this school. They treat my daughter like she is one of their own. When everyone else told us that they could not help her, this school did and they have made all the difference. I give this school my HIGHEST recommendation! I guarantee that you will not be disappointed.

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
The school is absolutely wonderful. My son has attended the Montessori Children's house since he was 3 until he was ready for kindergarten, unfortunately I couldn't afford private school any longer. All I have to say about teachers and principal are wonderful things. The school is extremely clean.

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for 2 years, preK and Kinder and I am very happy with the school. The school came highly recommended by three people, and it has not disappointed. The teachers are very loving and patient with the kids. My son s progress, academic and behavioral has been amazing. I was skeptical of the rocking "thinking chair", but it works. My son has told me mommy, it is so much fun to learn and I think that says a lot. The school is clean and safe. There are extracurricular options for after care (piano, ballet, Spanish lessons). I am very happy I found the school.


Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 5

Posted September 03, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school two of my children have completed their education at Montessori Children's House, they started when they were 2 years old and graduated from the sixth grade and I am so impressed by how advanced they are in school. My third child is still attending Montessori Children's House and loves going to school and is also advanced. The teachers in all three classrooms are so sweet and they really love teaching the children. The Principals are so nice and really care about the children and teachers that are in their school. The Principals and Teachers truly walk in the love of God. I also have to say the tuition is amazing for a Montessori school that has been in business for almost 40 years. We are so thankful to God for Montessori Children's House of Miami Lakes and what they have done for our children.

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes 4

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended the Montessori Children's house since she was 3. I have been very happy with what and how much he has learned. I just wish the teachers in the 'yellow' room would provide more 1 on 1 time with the children. Also, the owner certainly charges enough and reasonable amount of money for tuition but unfortunately, the teachers are paid very poorly. They need a raise!

Nearby schools

Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes
6381 Miami Lakeway North, Hialeah, FL  33014
(305) 823-5632
Last modified Montessori Childrens House Of Miami Lakes is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top