Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Christian Academy H.S.

Private | 9-12 | 165 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hialeah

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $90,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,120.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 2, 2013

My children love it. The staff are absolutely wonderful. 1 of My daughters is graduating this year and she has learned a lot thanks to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2013

TCA SCHOOL is a great school. I could not make a better choice for my Juliana, who is in the elementary program. I am very happy with the education she had. The teachers , the sports, the discipline, the activities, etc. Everything in the school is just awesome! My daughter will be in her memory forever. Thanks the TCA Staff ..YOU ARE THE BEST! Regards, Angie
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2011

This school is by fast the worse school ever. The teachers are horrible and they scream alot to the students. The assistant principal is very rude!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2011

I had priviledge to have my children there and the core of education was beyond my expectations.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2011

The principles of small classroom settings and a 'Christian' environment sound great. As in all things, implementation is more difficult. The Director and his wife basically run the school and sometimes rules / consequences are made up as they feel is appropriate. Rules are not always applied equally. They are very biased to the Spanish speaking and Spanish classes are, well kind of a joke. The staff although very kind, lack professionalism. There is little homework and even less academic challenge. I have serious concerns about children's study habits, initiative and motivation. The awards ceremonies are over the top, almost everyone gets a trophy! I think that some of the core principles are valuable and have great potential, just not properly activated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2009

Trinity is a good school. There are rules that I don't accept like students must have their shirts tucked in. They make such a big deal about it. But the quality of the education my daughter is getting is worth the silly rules. I hope that my daughter will someday receive one of the state scholarships that trinity students receive. The school doesn't have much activities afterschool besides sports. But it is a safe school with teachers that care about their students. I agree with most of their rules like the teachers expecting homework to be done correctly. Besides a good education, I have seen a change in my daughter over the years. She now says thank you and excuse me. Things young kids don't do anymore.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2008

I don't know what to say about the school. At first i was overjoyed with everything. But like they say at the begining it's all roses and slowly they start to die. Today they say one thing and tomorrow it's another. The Coach is the best along with some of the teachers.But for the school being Christian I really do not say the value of it. Yes they have Bible class and etc but when you look at the staff and the teachers behavior with the children I don't see any Christianity there.Homework??? Extra activity HA that is a joke. I really think they need to work on there morality as Christian teachers and staff so they can pass it on to the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2008

The core principles of this school are great: small classroom settings & Christian values. As a long time single parent, not able to home school this is very attractive. However, there is a lack of professinalism by the Director and his wife. The Coach for sports is great, but highly overworked. Combining classes is a big problem and Spanish for an almost completely Spanish speaking population seems a little inappropriate. There is hardly any homework and I dio not believe the children are appropriately challenged. Art & music are non existent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2007

Trinity is a good school. It has small classes and good teachers. My kids are doing great, and I have no plans of moving them. The school is strong on Christian values such as respect, honor, trust, responsibility, and discipline. However, I'd like to see improvement in extra-curricular activities such as more frequent field trips, and after-school activities such as music classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2006

This school is run with no structure. Rules are changed whenever the Director feels the need without any warning. I don't believe the students are truly learning or that their teachers are competent. When they are low on teachers, they ask the children to call their parents to go home early instead of having enough staff. I am very disappointed with the school in general. The Director and his wife are not professional and have no business skills. This school doesn't even return calls and they almost always have their answering machine on. You never know what to expect. I am pulling both my daughters out of this school and many parents are as well. Please do not be fooled.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Trinity is overall a good school. I chose it wisely, by other parents references and comforting learning environment. More interactive projects for the parents & kids would be an asset to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 88% 29%
Black 6% 23%
White 6% 42%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACE
Fax number
  • (305) 819-2554

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Flag Football
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Softball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Pta meets monthly.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1498 W 84th St
Hialeah, FL 33014
Website: Click here
Phone: (305) 819-8999

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Goliath Academy
Miami Lakes, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT