Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
I have to say this is a great school. My 12 year daughter loves the school, the teachers are amazing. The school doesn't have so many students, so the kids have more personal help when they need it. The Cambridge program is fantastic because it motivates students to keep learning.

Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
A mi hijo le gusta mucho LCMS, yo estoy muy orgullosa que el este en este programa, los maestros son muy buenos, y quisiera animar a todos los padres y tutores de nuestros muchachos para que nuestra escuela siga subiendo su calificacion porque se la merece. Dios bendiga a todo el personal educativo y al administrativo. :)


Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
This large school has only has 620 students. The classrooms are incredibly spacious, huge in fact. The Principal and vice principal are just incredible. They have their finger on the pulse of everything going on and know each student. The Cambridge program they now have is equipped with the best teachers and highest quality materials. In their iPrep math, each student has a laptop. They no longer bus students there, so unless you are zoned for the school or were accepted into the magnet program and have your own transportation, you cannot go there. My child is happy each day to go to school. I hope they get more enrollment. Public schools are closing. Doral Middle was closed. People are choosing charter schools over public schools and it's a shame. If more caring parents with good kids would send their kids to public schools an spend their money supporting the school instead of giving it to private institutions we could save our public school system. It's one of the most essential institutions we have in this country. I see even public school principals that are making a lot of money choosing to send their own kids to private school. I think it's shameful.

Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
We transferred to this school from Jackson Heights Middle. We couldn't be happier! We love this school. All the teachers and staff create such a welcoming environment for the children to come and learn in. Ms. Lawshe is top notch! Thanks for everything!

Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a parent
this school teaches the student to be involve and make themselves strive for a higher grade. They also improved my child's FCAT scores.


Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lawton Chiles Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
It is an excellent school. They inspire kids to learn something new and how to become a great person in the future and thats why when you hear people speak of lawton chiles like we always say its were eagles soar

Lawton Chiles Middle School 3

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lawton Chiles Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lawton Chiles Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawton Chiles Middle School
8190 Northwest 197th Street, Hialeah, FL  33015
(305) 816-9101
Last modified Lawton Chiles Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawton Chiles Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top