Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 2,889
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hialeah Senior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
It's the best school because we have the best students and great teachers! They actually care for us and our new principal really seems to be making a change for the better! Thanks for caring!
1 person found this helpful

Hialeah Senior High School 3

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
I love the caring staff at HHS. To name a few great teachers: Mr. Mayorca, Mr. Santoyo, Mr. Gonzalez, Mrs. Nunez, and many more. However, the school is in need of many Updates and cleanup. The engineering class needs better equipment and the whole school needs to be pressure cleaned and disinfected. Also, it would be nice if the principal demonstrates pride for the school by showing up at some of the student's performances and events.


Hialeah Senior High School 1

Posted July 07, 2008
- a community member
i am a former student and thought this school was horrible in many ways. i missed class almost every day and still graduated in the top 5%. The teachers are not motivated and the students arent as well.

Hialeah Senior High School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
Its an excellent school.

Hialeah Senior High School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a teacher
Even though we didn't score well in the FCAT, the students are great! They are a bit lazy, but very intelligent. Next year we will show everyone how great Hialeah is and how great we can be. Go Thoroughbreds!


Hialeah Senior High School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2007
- a student
i think hialeah senior high is the best school, the teachers are good and nice. the principles also are good, i love my school. greetings from michelle
1 person found this helpful

Hialeah Senior High School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
its a really good school with good administration

Hialeah Senior High School 2

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
Although the physical school accomodations have been expanded within the past few years adding to student classroom capacity the school for those not fortunate enough to be enrolled in AP or honors classes presents a dismal educational prospect. They would do better obtaining an online GED than have their time wasted at this school. If your child is enrolled in honors/AP courses then outcome may be better.


Hialeah Senior High School 4

Posted August 01, 2005
- a student
In my experience at Hialeah High (graduated 2004) the teachers are great. And as I started getting closer to senior year the teachers became more involved and were really nice. This was my experience. So I would consider the academics pretty good. As for sports and art and extra curricular activities this school is quite well noted in drama, band, and chorus. For sports, this is more of a baseball school, but the football program is very solid and so are the other sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hialeah Senior High School
251 East 47th Street, Hialeah, FL  33013
(305) 822-1500
Last modified Hialeah Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hialeah Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top