Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

772 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
I am proud that my children attend this awesome school! Great teachers, emphasis on Montessori education sets this school apart from others in the community.

Beachside Montessori Village
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
When parents, teachers, and administrators work together towards a common goal, the children are given the chance to achieve.


Beachside Montessori Village
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
It's practiced everyday. It starts from the top and ends with the students. When everyone involved cares, you can make mountains move.

Beachside Montessori Village 4

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Great Principal, administration, and teachers. The Montessori philosophy is the best way to teach children. As well as a great PTA and parents who are involved and want their children to succeed!

Beachside Montessori Village
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I'm grateful for the wonderful office staff especially Terri and Robyn who always has a welcoming smile.


Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a student
I have been at this school since 2010 and I have made great friends and I love this school!

Beachside Montessori Village 4

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
My school spends to much money on stuff that are useless and unnecessary such as painting that make no sense and their new vending machine would be great if we were actually allowed to use it instead of just sitting there mocking us .this school is getting worse every year amongst the students the academics may be good but doesn't mean it is a good school. it also has a slight racism problem I've had a teacher tell me can I afford a 16 dollar field trip

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Beachside is an excellent school! Teachers are caring and supportive of the students. The principal Mr. B. deserves a lot of credit for creating environment where students, parents and staff is one big family. I have 2 children in BMV, they both are doing very well and are placed in advanced classes. Besides academics, the school has a lot of extra curriculum activities like clubs based on student interests, after school programs, field trips, and they are always looking for more opportunities to involve students into social life of the community. Electives like music, physical education and art are amazing! Great school overall!


Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
Our kids have been at BMV since year one and it just gets better and better. From parents to teachers to staff to kids. Keep up the good work.

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
My child is in the BMV Upper School and is doing really well. He enjoys school and has excellent teachers, who really care about their students. They offer advanced classes and a lot of support when help is needed. BMV is an excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beachside Montessori Village
2230 Lincoln Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (754) 323-8050
Last modified Beachside Montessori Village is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top