Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

772 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beachside Montessori Village
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I'm grateful for the wonderful office staff especially Terri and Robyn who always has a welcoming smile.

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a student
I have been at this school since 2010 and I have made great friends and I love this school!


Beachside Montessori Village 4

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
My school spends to much money on stuff that are useless and unnecessary such as painting that make no sense and their new vending machine would be great if we were actually allowed to use it instead of just sitting there mocking us .this school is getting worse every year amongst the students the academics may be good but doesn't mean it is a good school. it also has a slight racism problem I've had a teacher tell me can I afford a 16 dollar field trip

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Beachside is an excellent school! Teachers are caring and supportive of the students. The principal Mr. B. deserves a lot of credit for creating environment where students, parents and staff is one big family. I have 2 children in BMV, they both are doing very well and are placed in advanced classes. Besides academics, the school has a lot of extra curriculum activities like clubs based on student interests, after school programs, field trips, and they are always looking for more opportunities to involve students into social life of the community. Electives like music, physical education and art are amazing! Great school overall!

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
Our kids have been at BMV since year one and it just gets better and better. From parents to teachers to staff to kids. Keep up the good work.


Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 31, 2013
- a parent
My child is in the BMV Upper School and is doing really well. He enjoys school and has excellent teachers, who really care about their students. They offer advanced classes and a lot of support when help is needed. BMV is an excellent school.

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful change from my son' sold school. The Principal knows the kids by name, and has an open door policy. When my son had a problem adjusting and being the new kid, the Principal was there to listen. As it turns out, the students are friendly and my son got over that hump quickly. The parents are involved and friendly. All of the teachers are good, make frequent contact, and know how to teach. I highly recommend this school and their staff.

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
The teachers, teh atmopshere, teh curriculum, my son could not be in a better school!


Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
This school has the best caring and professional teachers, strong,friendly great leader as a principal who genuine welcome the parents to be involve and support his teachers creativity. Staff is unique, and the best of the school is the parent involvement. The best of the best!!

Beachside Montessori Village 5

Posted December 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been there for two years, since the school inaugural beginning. The first year is never perfect but the school made huge efforts to make things go smoothly. This year is running perfectly. The principal is very visible, helps with loading kids in cars in the morning and especially the after noon and is charismatic, approachable, warm and loved by the kids. My daughter's teacher is doing a great job and my daughter LOVES going to school (the best indicator of all I think). The parent involvement and unity is amazing. Nothing is ever perfect however this place is close. The school is not in the best neighborhood however our security is fantastic and there has never been an issue. We are very lucky to have gotten in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beachside Montessori Village
2230 Lincoln Street, Hollywood, FL  33020
(754) 323-8050
Last modified Beachside Montessori Village is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beachside Montessori Village Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top