Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

3,104 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Dade Senior High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
I would like to say thank you to the principal and vice principals of the school because I've hated all the schools I've ever been to except this one. I'm learning, getting better grades, and I love the environment.

South Dade Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
The teachers at south dade are the best I've had in my life. I've always been changing from school to school and this is the one where I actually like my teachers and I understand.


South Dade Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
It doesn't stress me too much but I can do sports/ clubs and still manage to get my homework done. It helps me get better grades and helps me review what we did in class.

South Dade Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
This school is the best one I've been to and honestly they only what whats best for you and what you need to succeed.

South Dade Senior High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
Teachers don't have favoritism and they treat all the students the same with respect. The teachers want all students to do well and encourage everyone to be better.


South Dade Senior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
This school really cares about its students and all the programs they have to offer. I feel like they only strive for the best.

South Dade Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
The staff, administration, and teachers are very nice and caring. This ensures a good future for your child.

South Dade Senior High School 5

Posted October 15, 2015
- a student
I love this school the students are really nice and the teachers care about you and your grades. I feel like it's a safe environment and that everything the school has to offer me will benefit me in the future.


South Dade Senior High School 1

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
The staff members are incredibly rude and offer absolutely no help. If you're a student or parent who needs to stay in contact with staff members because of certain issues or situations, forget about this place. The school's not worth dealing with.

South Dade Senior High School 1

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
Reading all the comments below I am afraid of my daughter attending this school for the first time. I tried to get a transfer but unfortunately the school I want is full. I will pray that all turns out well for my child at this school and get a transfer as soon as I can.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Dade Senior High School
28401 Southwest 167th Avenue, Homestead, FL  33030
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (305) 247-4244
Last modified South Dade Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top