Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
I am a former student of homosassa and now my son attends there. I live in lecanto and had him out of zoned just to go here. many of the teachers are the same as they were when i attended. ms. hicks is a loving and talented teacher who goes out of her way to help every student and the school is blessed to have her.

Homosassa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It is aschool that wins many awards with excellent teachers and students that apply themselves


Homosassa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
We love this school it has helped my daughter out a lot thanks for all the hard work

Homosassa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Homosassa Elementary School has a wonderful staff dedicated to the children of the community.

Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
We love Homosassa Elementary! Lecanto Elementary let my daughter fall through the cracks and she ended up failing as a result. At Homosassa Elementary she gets the one on one attention she needs and now she is an honor roll student!


Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Its an excellent school, even though it is not in a terrific neighborhood.The teachers and staff are great and there is alot of parent involvement.My child has learned so much in the short time she has been going there!

Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
Wouldn't send my children anywhere else. I love this school!

Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2006
- a parent
What a wonderful close-knit enviroment. My kids are getting a solid education in a warm, friendly setting


Homosassa Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
When my daughter transferred to Homosassa Elementary this year I was worried because I didn't know much about the school. This website helped put my mind at ease. I am very pleased with the school. My daughter loves it. The transition was very easy for her because everyone was so nice (teaching staff and students.)

Homosassa Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2003
- a parent
All three of my daughters attend this outstanding school. Mrs. Chamblin and Mrs. Hart are excellent teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Homosassa Elementary School
10935 West Yulee Drive, Homosassa, FL  34448
(352) 628-2953
Last modified Homosassa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Homosassa Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top