Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Saint Paul Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Jacksonville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $119,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 24, 2008

St. Paul's is very lucky to have acquired such a great teaching staff and in addition, a wonderful new principal, Joann Leskanic. She has brought the school together this year in many ways. Academics have always been a vital part of the school, but this year the Accelerated Reader program has been added as well as Jr. Honor Society. Our sports teams have also acceled over the past few years. Many of our graduates are still doing very well at BKHS and BJSHS as well as public schools they are attending. My children have been at the school for 7 years now and would be crushed if they had to leave. They have truly been in a remarkable environment and have learned well above their grade level. A great value for the money!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2008

My son started prk this year and I am satified with the level of competency. Great school very inviting for parents and students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2008

The St. Paul's Principal/Teacher Leadership Team cannot be beat! My child has been at St Pauls since PK, now in 1st. With this wonderful teaching staff he has thrived academically and socially. This year, he has even noticed the leadership and organizational improvements and he appreciates this! Students are expected to respect and care for others, to do their best, to be responsible, and to challenge themselves. This is a great school to be a part of!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2008

Our children started this year at St. Paul's and love it. They attended the summer camp at St. Paul's to make friends and are now feeling so welcome and included in all aspects of their schooling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2008

My son went to Ruth N. Upson for 2yrs and is on his 3rd year with St. Paul's and is doing much better scholastically. The principal and front office staff are extremely welcoming and know most every parent's name and face.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2008

I like this school, its small and your kids are safe. its also one of the most economicals catholic school. They go to church every week and my girls love going there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2008

Wonderful school, wonderful community of parents. My daughter loves it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2006

Love the school, great with our daughters.. I most certainly would suggest this school to any parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2005

Best kept secret in Jacksonville! Very attentive, caring faculty that is easily approached about issues. They really work to keep you informed about your child's progress. Small size doesn't let any troubled children 'fly under the radar.' Tuition costs are very reasonable for a private school. Has a genuine caring, family environment. Our children, and their classmates, have thrived there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2004

St. Paul's provides a well rounded academic program that is challenging yet affordable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2003

The education offered is excellent. Many activities (chorus, cheerleading) are very poorly organized. The principal is very nice, but has not served our needs effectively.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 70% 42%
Two or more races 14% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 6% 0%
Black 5% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Hispanic 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (904) 388-1781

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of St. Augustine
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2609 Park Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204
Phone: (904) 387-2841

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT