Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arlington Country Day School 4

Posted July 20, 2015
- a community member
Like most schools there comes Pros & Cons. For the most part the class work is "easy" and not as challenging. In addition homework is rarely handed out. On the the more positive side i must say ACD teachers are very inviting, respectful caring and very engaging. When ever i needed "One on One" my teacher was there to guide me! The students at ACD for the most part are mellow and collected. The small scale of students in the class is great for those whom get distracted easily or need the most help. But most of all ACD feels like a big family!

Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
I was Impressed by the SACS Accreditation!!! - Academically, SACS is one of the most demanding school accreditation organizations in the country. Some of the others are not nearly as strict. Happy to see ACDS went the extra mile to secure such a tough certification!


Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
I completely agree with the last comment. I just got back from visiting the school and speaking with the Head of School. I love the energy of Jacksonville, the students were very polite - ACDS really seems to be heading in some exciting directions. Faculty seemed very dedicated and caring. Small class sizes and I love the use of SmartBoards in the classrooms!

Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
I am completely baffled by the comments of the two, obviously disgruntled parents. My experience with ACDS has been totally positive! Based on the dates, I think these comments are quite old and as a result, off the mark. First of all, if true, I'm not sure what a mistake at the baseball uniform printing shop has to do with a school's patriotism, quality or anything else. As for the comment about the condition of the school, I can tell you that that person has clearly not been to ACDS in many years. ACDS is in the process of some pretty serious and very cool upgrades to the campus, curriculum and extra curricular offerings. Expanded AP course offerings, partnerships with local Universities, the Arts, new athletic offerings, support systems, a brand new cafeteria and the addition of an international boarding program are just a few of the exciting things happening at ACDS. This school is truly on the move!

Arlington Country Day School 1

Posted April 09, 2013
- a community member
Arlington Country Day Is disrespectful to the United States There baseball team uniform has the flag backwords they should not be allowed to do this


Arlington Country Day School 2

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
What a mistake! The classrooms are in ruins, not even enough chairs/desks in some. Textbooks are outdated and falling apart. There are absolutely NO extracurricular activities outside of the football team, NO technology classes, the principal is impossible to reach - when she is on campus. There is an "after school tutoring" option but that is a joke. This school accepts special needs students but has no special needs staff to teach them; although to be fair - some of the teachers go over and above to try. Even the school website is outdated - from 2009/2010 - and there is no PTO / PTA!

Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
This is the first year that my son has gone to ACD and we love it. He gets alot of one on one time with the teachers because of the small class size...wish I had done this when he was still in Jr High.

Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
What a gem of a school! I volunteer every week in the middle school, and I am so impressed by what the children are learning. The teachers seem to work together and the children are very happy and engaged. It is a very happy and welcoming campus.


Arlington Country Day School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
ACD is an excellent choice if you want your child to receive a great education in a small, hands on environment. I have an elementary child as well as a middle school child and I could not be happier with the school. Yes, we were there during the decline, but those days are long gone and this school should not be compared with the previous school. We have seen so many wonderful changes and we always feel welcome on campus. The teachers are highly qualified and extremely caring.

Arlington Country Day School 4

Posted July 18, 2010
- a community member
ACD is a great developing school. It has had problems in the past as most people know. They have been taken care of for the most part. The current owners saved the school from closing after the inept previous owner. They have taken care of past debts and corrected academic problems to the point of receiving a five year accreditation.They are building a strong school again based on education, behavior and values. The faculty is the best it has ever been. Especially the elementary dept. ACD is headed in the right direction and just needs time and support from the community and parents.

Nearby schools

Arlington Country Day School
5725 Fort Caroline Road, Jacksonville, FL  32277
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. (904) 762-0123
Last modified Arlington Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top