Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
Great school! I am so glad that my child goes to this school. I wouldn't have it any other way!

John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Stockton embodies all that is right with our community, our education, our future.


John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Great administration, Great teachers, Great parental involvment.

John Stockton Elementary School 3

Posted September 04, 2010
- a parent
Need more social opportunities for children... Kindergarteners are forced to sit boy girl boy girl at lunch and my child has told me they are not allowed to talk, or at most allowed a quiet whisper, but he is afraid of getting in trouble, so does not talk at all! Can't talk in line, cant talk at lunch, can[t talk in class... how is THIS more social than homeschooling!!?

John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for 5 years now and I have 6 more to go with my next child. It is a wonderful school. The parents that are involved are a tight knit group. They work together to help this school in any way they can. Parents have every opportunity to get involved. They can join the PTA, FOS, or just work in the class. Every little bit helps the teachers and staff. We have never had any complaints.


John Stockton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at John Stockton since kindergarten. We have been very happy with our experience. They boast a very involved PTA and a men's group called the friends of Stockton that raise money for the school.

John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
I have two boys that attend school here and one will be leaving to middle school this year. I am truly going to miss having him at Stockton because of it's warm atmosphere and awesome teachers. The parental envolvement is great and the reading dinner theater and fall festival are lots of fun. The office staff are friendly and it's a small school environment so everyone knows each other.


John Stockton Elementary School 3

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Stockton Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
My son attended Stockton from grades 2-5. There was always something 'extra' going on for the kids and the teachers are generally positive and caring. The parental involvement via PTA, Patrols, and FOS (a group of dads making a difference) is amazing. The carpool line is the best-run/most efficient one I've seen so far. The afterschool program is not 'enriching' but the kids are safe, and I wish there was more exposure to the arts/music, but overall this is an excellent elementary school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Stockton Elementary School
4827 Carlisle Road, Jacksonville, FL  32210
(904) 381-3955
Last modified John Stockton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Stockton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top