Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keystone Heights Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Be ready for for the worst school you can imagine! There are 3 teachers I can say are there to teach care and love your child! Now be ready to protect your child from the unjust of the woman running the school and the teachers that follow her!

Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Keystone Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are so good and the students excel. I would recommend it to anyone.


Keystone Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
I agree with you! There are many more issues but I would be here all day! They don't act like care it's all an act and a paycheck for them. And for that is why I would tell anyone to really pray if they have to put there kids in this school!

Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend this school and they love it.

Keystone Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a child with ADHD who attends KHES, I know it can be very trying for teachers when the children are constantly on the go. I am concerned when the children get labeled as troublemakers. I do believe that teachers would greatly benefit if they were taught some different strategies from professionals that specialize in ADHD in children.


Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child who has attended KHES the past 5 years. The teachers are very devoted tot he students. I could not be more pleased with my child's experiences over these last few years. There are many extra curricular activities to be involved in for the students. There is a news team, safety patrol, math teams, GREEN team, just to name a few. The school is a wonderful learning environment for the kids and there is a lot of parental involvement. I feel the principal is not very visible however.

Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
KHES is one of the best schools I have been involed with. Not only is the principal and VP visibible but they know the kids by name and are raising their families in the school as well. I have never seen a more dedicated group of teachers and staff. For a small town on the out skirts of the county they do more than most large elementary schools. We have concerts on the green, speing festivals, 6th gr. dances and graduation. The school has an enviromental club, the 'Green Team,' and teaches positive character traits. Overall it is a wonderful place, quite like Mayberry! I can't say enought about KHES!

Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Keystone Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
Correction on 8/28/2007 entry. The principal is almost always visible. The is usually where parents pick up the kids or in the bus area before and after school. The kids can usually have any folder they want, depends in the teacher and who cares. Belts are not required. There are some portables but there is no difference between those and a regular class. Where aren't there portables these days. It is a great school with alot of parent involvement in the classroom if you wish. There is PTA and it is a wonderful school. You get out of it what you as parents put into it.

Keystone Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
I am a grandmother raising two grandaughters, grades 6 and 4, who have attended KHES since kindergarten. I have nothing but praise for the school. I feel the teachers care about the kids not just getting a paycheck. If I don't understand something the school requires , such as the color of folders required, the types of back pack etc. all I have to do is call and someone will explain it to me. There is always a reasonable explaination for everything. I have never had a hard time communicating with anyone , teachers, pricipal, or other staff. As far as the portables, a kid can learn in a portable the same as a regular class room

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keystone Heights Elementary School
335 Southwest Pecan Street, Keystone Heights, FL  32656
(352) 473-4844
Last modified Keystone Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keystone Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top