Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
It would be much better if they had tutorial.My son needs help teacher are very good but muy son has ADHD.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Really Good The Teachers Are Nice And Its Fun But Dont Try To Make The Teachers Angry Though :P


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff at Cypress Elementary are the best. They have a special love and caring attitude towards all students They are very professional at everything they do with he children and the parents. Cypress is a very safe place to send your child and the teachers go out of their way to teach your children and these teachers dig deep into their pockets to make sure children have everything needed to give them the best education. The teachers at Cypress are strong, but caring and lovable to all children no matter what nationality they are from.

Cypress Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
The Principal and the staff are amazing. The principal goes above and beyond with these kids. I see the love and care she has for each and every one of them. She is always looking for ways to improve the school, the teachings and make it a fun place to be.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
I have been amazed by the teachers and staff at this school. The principal and assistant principal, however, work against the teachers and do not act in the best interest of students. They act very unprofessional when they think no one is looking. Please replace them!


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
love the school staff are great with the children and also with us parents .we as parents have to work as a team

Cypress Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been in that school since 2005, kindergarten and the experience has been excellent , she came to the school speaking only spanish and she was help with this. The teachers has been excellent!

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
My child with special needs was studying last year in this school. The Principal Mrs. Tracy and Mrs. Shannon (ESE) were so special, and Medical office too. They were very professional, exceptional and with a great heart when working with my exceptional son.


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
My son goes to this school. We recently moved to Florida and my son did not speak any English, his teacher and I worked together and now a year later he speaks and understand everything and now his new teacher is as good as the previous one. I think this is a great school.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
This school has been an excellent school for my daughter. Her first year was kindergarden last year & I also have a newphew who will start in 5th grade this year. The teachers are great & everyone is willing to get your child where their learning skills should be at. Wonderfull school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Elementary School
2251 Lakeside Drive, Kissimmee, FL  34743
(407) 344-5000
Last modified Cypress Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top