Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Both my daughter's currently attend this school. They love it, and safety is very important.

Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My grandson attends Volusia Pines Elementary and just loves it - I do too. It is a smaller school, kinda in the country, so I think they really care about the children. I also believe he is getting a very good start in his education.


Volusia Pines Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My child loved every minute of kindergarten! It was all thanks to his wonderful teacher Mrs. Bakowski. She went above and beyond to make learning fun for my child.

Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a community member
i attend volusia pines and im in honor roll in 4th grade i love my teacher mrs.martin she has an amazing sense of humor and loves kids.

Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a community member
My name is Aron Bourke. I joined this school back in 2005 when i was 9 years old. Im originally from England but i moved to Florida with my family and attended Volusia Pines Elementary School. Unfortunatly, I had to leave and go back to England, but the duration i spent there were very good times. My teacher was Miss Grabowski, im not sure if she still works at Volusia Pines, but she was a very nice lady and was a plessure to have as a teacher while I was at Volusia Pines.


Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. Everyone cares about the kids and tries to make their time here special. My daughter loves Mrs. Bakowski and she can't stop talking about all the fun extra things they do in class. More after school activities like the carnival would be nice, but overall a great school.

Volusia Pines Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
I love my school because it is a safe, nurturing, and exciting place for children to learn & grow!

Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter will be in 5th next year!! She has attended VPE since K, I wouldn't want her in any other school. They have gotten her so excited about reading w/ reading Counts. She has never not been on Honor Roll. They really care about their kids!!


Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son has been attending VPE for 2 years now. I love this school, the teachers keep me up to date with my son progress in class, always willing to help him, the lady's in the office always check my ID before I get a pass to enter the school or take my son home early. I always find the school to be very clean and just a great staff too.

Volusia Pines Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
My kids love this school. As a parent I am very pleased with the quality of education. Teachers are supportive and encourage children to succeed. I would like to see more extracurricular activities for the younger children, but the overall quality of the school is excellent, and deserves its 'A' status!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Volusia Pines Elementary School
500 East Kicklighter Road, Lake Helen, FL  32744
(386) 575-4125
Last modified Volusia Pines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Volusia Pines Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top