Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckeel Elementary Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Mckeel is a awesome school. My daughter has attended for the past three years and they have been nothing but the best. All staff is friendly and accomidating. My daughter was diganosed with a medical condition during the school year and I was provided with an abundance of support from teachers, administration and front office staff. I recommend this school for any parent who desire their child to excell, feel loved and be safe.

Mckeel Elementary Academy 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. I have 2 children there and they love school. They do have a lot of homework for lower grades, but not all of it is hard. They are willing to work extra with you and your child if needed. Everyone there is very friendly and loving to the children. I feel very blessed that my children were able to go to this school.


Mckeel Elementary Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mckeel Elementary Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
The best school ever. Well worth the wait.

Mckeel Elementary Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mckeel Elementary Academy 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
This school is such a blessing. I love the school and all the teachers. My child did not want school to end because she loves it so much!!

Mckeel Elementary Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This is the best elementary school ever.

Mckeel Elementary Academy 4

Posted February 08, 2006
- a parent
McKeel Elementary Academy is teh best school I have ever had the chance to witness, or participate in. The teachers are all awesome as is the administration, and the PTO.


Mckeel Elementary Academy 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a parent
Mckeel is a traditional academic program with a focus on computer technology. Each classroom has a smartboard computer which the students are trained to use. It has been rated an A school by the state of Florida. At this time Mckeel does not offer music or art classes. The students alternate between PE, computers, and the media center. Parent involvement is high and there is a substantial waiting list.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckeel Elementary Academy
411 North Florida Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801
(863) 499-1287
Last modified Mckeel Elementary Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckeel Elementary Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top