Advertisement
Advertisement

Saint Patrick School

Private | 6-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Largo

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $97,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Tuesday, April 15, 2014

The principle is very intimating and my child went here and she said the school was great the students and staff but the principle gave her a hard time and since she has asthma whens shes nervous shed have constant attacks because of her
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2013

Small town type school in a big city. Our children get personal attention from the teachers. We are very happy with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2011

St Patrick's offers our childern a great learning experience. The small classes are great and offer alot of individual attention to the students. We are very happy with the choice we made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 31, 2009

I sent my children to St. Patricks Catholic School and for the tution we pay, and what other Catholic schools have to offer in the area it's appaling that ST. Patrick is still open. Take the time and research, open yoru eyes and give your children a better education then what St. Pat's offers. Your children are worth it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2009

We are very please with St. Pat's Catholic School. It is truly a community enviroment that we are happy to have our children be a part of.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2009

My kids loved going to this school. It has the small, home grown feeling in a large city.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2005

Provides personal attention to all students .. with a small class environment .. fosters a safe environment for the children as well instilling good morals and teachings.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2005

Saint Patrick Catholic School My husband and I have had children in this school for over 8 years. Over all we are content to have raised our family in our faith based, loving school. It is more than a school, it is also our community. The education they received was challenging to each childs needs. There were a couple of years that could have been better, but the next grade made up for it.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 74% 44%
Hispanic 8% 24%
Asian 7% N/A
Two or more races 7% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% N/A
Black 2% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (727) 581-7842

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of St. Petersburg
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1501 Trotter Rd
Largo, FL 33770
Phone: (727) 581-4865

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Grad Academy
Largo, FL


Daniel Academy
Largo, FL





Veritas Academy
Largo, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT