Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,406 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
86 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 98 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Piper High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Most teachers care and put their part - many just do the bare minimum. Get the kid involved in a program for the extra help if you know it's needed - contact the parents more often and put some urgency in some cases.

Piper High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
It should be enough so they practice what they are learning and enough to keep it fresh in their mind but not so much to over whelm them - they have other classes too.


Piper High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Maybe it would be better if there was a one on one with the students who have D or F average .... that would expose the root the the problem.

Piper High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The teachings of academic material are so - so but trying to teach the students how to respect themselves, others or authority .... is a failure. So sad!

Piper High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
One way to show that they care is to correct the obvious. Don't be oblivious to a cry for help. Actions speak louder than words.


Piper High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Students clearly show disrespect and it's accepted. Teachers, coaches all staff members should feel honored to have such an important job but apathy is all I see.

Piper High School 3

Posted November 01, 2013
- a student
I have attended Piper High all 4 years of my high school career and I have a lot to say about it. First off please do not feed into the rumors of Piper being ghetto or dangerous because it's neither of the two. Whatever happened in the past is definitely in the past. I also want to add that Piper is a school that is very community oriented. Most of the freshman students are already acquainted because they went to millennium or westpine together. This is not a school of much pride but we do however have a great band, chorus, and JROTC program. As far as education and teachers go I must say our science department SUCKS ! Last year I had two science class and no teacher in both of them! Everything else is quite well. We also have dual enrollment with FIU ON CAMPUS !!! That's great ! Education wise I say for the most part Piper is great! As far as fun goes it's who you know and what you make out of your time there. There's no bullies and the school is pretty diverse so you can fit in somewhere. Our Brace adviser is awesome. Guidance is pretty cool too. Sports ... eh. AP is really great here too. Now that i'm tying this i'm realizing how great Piper really is lol. Go Bengals ! lol

Piper High School 1

Posted July 28, 2013
- a community member
Piper high school staff and teachers are horrible they do not care if you pass or not there is a hand full of teachers that actually care if you graduate


Piper High School 1

Posted September 07, 2012
- a student
piper high school has a small group of teachers that actually even care if you graduate or not. the administration group is horrible & rarely gives a student a chance to change his/her ways. you don't know what alot of students go through after 2:30! start caring for the student not your pay check. im done.

Piper High School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
They've inspired my son to do good work, and set good examples. They promote excellence in every way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piper High School
8000 Northwest 44th Street, Lauderhill, FL  33351
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 98 reviews. (754) 322-1700
Last modified Piper High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top