Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lehigh Acres, FL
Students enrolled: 980

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
is great teahcers and staff, principlenverynnice have gone above and beyond to help my adhd chils.friendly stafff

Harns Marsh Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I believe this is a great elementary school. The kids seem to enjoy it alot.


Harns Marsh Elementary School 3

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
My son has being at Harns Marsh from the beginning. The principal is great and he is very hands on and involved. The staff is very consistent. The only reason i gave it a 3 star is because I think they could have more activities, they are very focused on the FCAT results and sometimes the kids do not get personalized attention. This is a perfect place for a smart kid, those with learning challenges not so sure.

Harns Marsh Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter has gone there for the last two years. Her teachers have been wonderful.

Harns Marsh Elementary School 2

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
Harns Marsh is awesome! The teachers and administration are some of the most caring!


Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
We love Harns Marsh. Mr. Luckey & Mr. Bishop always seem to know the 'pulse' of everything happening in the school. Our main disappointment is no playground time, even though they have PE. I feel it is extremely important for a child's development to be have interaction at play time with other children. Ms. Lash is their 2nd grade teacher and does a wonderful job in 'teaching' them -- not just giving busy paperwork for them to do. The school grounds are always spotless and everything operates in an orderly fashion.

Harns Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harns Marsh Elementary School
1800 Unice Avenue North, Lehigh Acres, FL  33971
(239) 690-1249
Last modified Harns Marsh Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harns Marsh Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top