Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

977 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 91 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nautilus Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
All three of my boys have attended Nautilus and it's been a very positive experience for all of them. They're grades are great and they've cumulatively witnessed three fights in the past five years...I'd say that's a pretty good middle school track record. My last one will be leaving this year and hates the thought of going elsewhere. The fact that my kids have all loved the school speaks volumes to me. NMS is doing something right.

Nautilus Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms Lisette Burns. She is making reading books and writing essays fun for preteen boys. No easy task! All the students love her because she is genuine and enthusiastic.


Nautilus Middle School 4

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of two students at NMS, both in the Jr. Scholars Program. The school's new Principal (Mr. Bellmas) is dedicated to improving the school and he is very welcoming to parents and students. You can feel that the teachers and staff all work together. The PTSA is very involved and works hand in hand with the school administration. Both my kids love their school, they feel safe and have terrific teachers. With a bigger budget, this school would be outstanding!

Nautilus Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
I have 6th & 7th grade boys at Nautilus now and have a 10th grade daughterat Beach High that went to Nautius for middle school. This School has been a great experiance for all of my children and the PTSA has been getting better each year to notify me of events and things I can volunteer for. The new Principal Mr. Bellmas is available to parents and is trying to make this school even better. My kids are thrilled with their teachers and this year there are tons of North Beach elementary kids that came over. It feels comfortable to see all the parents I know from elementary school dropping off their children. Bottom line is don't be scared to send your kids to Nautilus Middle school. Save yourself the 30K and continue the public school route.

Nautilus Middle School 4

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers, administrators, and parents on the PTSA are all working together to improve this school. Yes, not everything is perfect. But there are excellent opportunities for students who want to learn and get involved.


Nautilus Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
All three of my sons have attended Nautilus Middle, one just graduated an two are currently in 7th grade. All three of them have had wonderful teachers who have truly taken an interest in them. Ms. Burns, Dr. Foote, Mr. Cotabarren, Mr. Hickey...all fantastic educators. Hats off, NMS!

Nautilus Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
My three sons are currently attending, or have recently graduated from, Nautilus Middle. Positive experiences all around so far. They have all encountered fantastic teachers that have gone to great lengths to motivate them. Ms. Burns, Dr. Foote, Mr. Cotabarren, Mr. Hickey...all wonderful educators.

Nautilus Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
My three sons are currently attending, or have recently graduated from, Nautilus Middle. Positive experiences all around so far. They have all encountered fantastic teachers that have gone to great lengths to motivate them. Ms. Burns, Dr. Foote, Mr. Cotabarren, Mr. Hickey...all wonderful educators.


Nautilus Middle School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a community member
Former student here, I don't know what everyone else is smoking in these reviews (I bet more than one of them are fake), but I personally had a horrible experience with Nautilus Middle School. The teachers and staff didn't care about the students, it honestly seemed like they were just there for the paycheck. As for the students, you would do better to send your child to a school full of zoo animals. Rampant drug abuse, class cutting, and bullying galore. Don't be surprised if your child's grades worsen significantly after enrolling them in this school, it is truly terrible.

Nautilus Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a community member
I really like the school, it's clean and nice. The neighborhood is really good and civilized, the teachers are okay tho :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nautilus Middle School
4301 North Michigan Avenue, Miami Beach, FL  33140
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 91 reviews. (305) 532-3481
Last modified Nautilus Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top