Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 3

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
The school itsnt the "updated public school". But your child will be in a good learning enviroment. Small classes and the Teacher works well with your child. As I think a parent should. Make yourself a part of your child education no matter where they are. Sometimes this will also help push the child and Teacher to higher standards.The only downfall is that they dont have any way to track your child progress. Class assignments and test are graded and sent home weekly. The cirriculum is abeta.

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
So my niece who is now 20 went to this school and when I tell you she was the smartest in her classes after leaving Sierra Norwood, I had to put my children in there too. My daughter just finished last year and my son is still attending and their education is so good. Straight A's. Its smaller classes to focus on the kids and the rules there are easy to abide because there all common sense. I just wished they went up to 5th grade instead of 3rd but its worth it. best school in Miami gardens!!!


Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 1

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is ok some of the staffare mean toward students and they come from the the island so they are very strict so i wouldnt send my child there but i've been there just to check it out and i heard yelling STOP RUNNING as soon as i heard that i ran to my car and said noo way am i making my kid stay here i would recommend

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
My grandson attends this school. This is his second year, I am very delighted with the balance this scool provides. Prior to him attending this school he was at another preschool that was a waste of our time and money. I am so thrilled that we moved him. Everyday we review his class work, he is in k-5 but reading like he's a first grader. His math skills and comprehension are phenomenal. I wish we had him there from the start. I really appreciate the attention not to mention the love given to these children. Keep up the good work Sierra Norwood. We love you.

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Sierra Norwood Calvary is a great school. The academics are on point. The teachers are very caring and push for the best in each student. The school allows the kids to explore different things and cultures through academics, plays, field trips, programs, music, dance, sports day. My child started reading from 3 years old and was writing their name before that. I appreciate and love the fact my child will come home quoting memory verses or asking about stories in the Bible! Or singing song we use to sing as kids ourselves. Great School!!


Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center
no rating

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
My 4 yr old son has been attending this school. The teachers are wonderful and the staff is so helpful. They not only focus on education but spiritual growth as well.

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
Sierra Norwood is an excellent school. The teachers love the kids and give 200% everyday. My son k-4 is reading and doing extremely well. My niece 2nd grade makes the honor roll every nine weeks. Also, her SAT scores from first grade were outstanding. Sierra Norwood is an excellent school.

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
Very impressed with Sierra Norwoods curriculum,teachers, staff & parent teacher meetings.


Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
I Personlly recommend parents to enroll their child/children in this christian based institution. Children not only develop academic skills but they are in a christian environment. This schools academic standards are excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center
19101 Northwest 5th Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL  33169
(305) 770-3733
Last modified Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Sierra Norwood Calvary Child Development Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top