Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barbara Goleman Senior High School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
The teachers work very hard at this school. If your child is motivated they will do just fine.

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 3

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I think the teachers in this school should be focused more on the kids more. This school needs inprovement.


Barbara Goleman Senior High School 3

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
as a parent of a senior. I am very disappointed at the Cap Advisor and her lack of interaction with the students. I try to contact her all the time and she never returns my calls.

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 4

Posted August 07, 2010
- a parent
Keep in mind that this school is majority for spanish students, without the same resources than others middle and high class schools (or north florida shools), but this school has excellent teachers and an inspiring principal that challenged the students to try at every moment and look for a better future.We are very poud of our kids and very grateful of their teachers!!

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I was very impress with the science department. My child was doing power points in 10 grade were my older child had to learn it in college.all of the teacher are well verse in subject matter


Barbara Goleman Senior High School 1

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a community member
I attended BGHS all four years of high school. The school, teachers, and overall environment inspired me to go further in my education career. I am now in my last semester of grad school and will be graduating with my masters at the age of 23.

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barbara Goleman Senior High School 1

Posted June 16, 2009
- a student
This has to be the dirtiest and worst public school I have attended.

Barbara Goleman Senior High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barbara Goleman Senior High School
14100 Northwest 89th Avenue, Miami Lakes, FL  33018
(305) 362-0676
Last modified Barbara Goleman Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barbara Goleman Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top