Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
241 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gordon Schools of Beth David 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Gordon School of Beth David is an amazing school with loving teachers that have a ton of patience, an abundance of dedication with all kinds of resourcefulness. The teachers respect, motivate and encourage our children to learn in a caring manner. Our children are being challenged academically all day, classes are very small and subdivided into small groups, no child is left behind. Your child will learn to read and write in English, Hebrew and Spanish.

Gordon Schools of Beth David 5

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
An amazing school, with caring and an loving teachers, staff and community. They really bring the best in high academics and moral values from our children. They respect and look all the children individually to develop their full potential. Best school for my children!


Gordon Schools of Beth David
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Thank you for doing such amazing job. I am a teacher and I know when someone do their best, not just what it is asked for, but much more because you really believe that each child can develop and be better. You all are amazing human beings and amazing professionals!

Gordon Schools of Beth David
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Each year I meet a new teach, and I love all of them at the school. Teachers really work individually to bring the best from the children academically, socially, and morally.

Gordon Schools of Beth David
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Usually 1 or 2 pages (one side each) to review content, and reading. The work is mainly done at school, so parents just review and follow what is going on.


Gordon Schools of Beth David
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
My sons have been helped a lot for their caring teacher and community how to be better person, be determined and develop partnership.

Gordon Schools of Beth David
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Aas a small school, children from 5th grade interacts with respect, care and teach small children. I have seen it in the playground, as well as in project such as the school musical.

Gordon Schools of Beth David
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
The school is strongly committed to include people and teach to students and the community about values such as empathy and caring.


Gordon Schools of Beth David
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
Based on Jewish values, the school is open to families from different cultures that share moral values such as respect diversity, honesty, caring for people and the planet, etc.

Gordon Schools of Beth David 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started The Gordon School last school year (2014) and we couldn't be happier with the transition from Public/Charter School. The teachers, administration, and staff are nurturing and focus on reaching each child's potential on an individual basis, allowing them to be successful. The school provides an inclusive environment and embraces the variety of cultures in the school's community. Although, we don't live in the area, I work in the Downtown Miami area and this neighborhood school allows me to be more involved with school events, something I was unable to do before. The school also provides after-school enrichment programs including Spanish, dance, sports, cooking, yoga, engineering and much more! I highly recommend The Gordon School to all families!

Nearby schools

Gordon Schools of Beth David
2625 Southwest 3rd Avenue, Miami, FL  33129
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (305) 854-3282
Last modified Gordon Schools of Beth David is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Top