Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a teacher
We have opened our second campus in Homestead for the 2014-2015 school year!! As a teacher and parent, I am pleased to be a part of the MAC family. We specialize in the ARTS and offer dance, theater, music, creative writing, and vocal courses. Academic teachers offer free tutoring to students, we have 60 in televisions in each classroom that connect to our computers through WIFI so that we can offer a technologically engaging lesson. Students are positive and well behaved!! What a great environment to send your child. We have have student council for each grade level and offer many after school clubs like interior design, key club and environmental interests just to name a few. We will have an open house on Thursday December 4th from 7:00-9:00 pm. So come and check us out for yourself!!

Miami Arts Charter School 1

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
Miami Charter's Homestead Campus is not at all what we expected. Extremely large classes. Small classrooms or rather small because of the amount of students crammed into them. The facilities are not finished, it is not ready for school for students. They are a mess. They don't even have the internet, yet they claimed to have a state of the art campus...don't be sold on a fake reality like we were.


Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of two children now at MAC, I am very happy with the school and have recommended it to many others. As far as the academics are concerned, students will get out if it exactly what they put in. I like that the teachers are often young and enthusiastic and are true role models. I also cannot say enough about the social environment at the school. My eldest daughter had stress headaches and stomachaches at her previous large middle school. These symptoms disappeared her first day at MAC. Students are unusually supportive of each other and feel safe enough to be weird (and fearlessly creative). Everyone belongs, and that's a very rare thing for a middle or high school.

Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Great school! This school looks like a really nice school and I hope that the one in Homestead is equally as good.

Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school!! The problem with anonymous blogs like this is that people with hidden agendas can write anything they want. The school's scores speak for themselves as far as academics are concerned. The important thing to note is that everyone I know is trying to get their kid in to MAC. That speak volumes.


Miami Arts Charter School 3

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
The academics really struggle ,the art programs are amazing but they academicly are pretty behind overall as a school .If you're main focus for a school is academics and education then this is not the right school .

Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Great school, where the opportunity to the youngers student with the talent of process in Art are Amazing.....

Miami Arts Charter School 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My child went to this school. I give it a 3, due to the academics. There are only advanced classes, and they enroll everyone in them. As a result they are not "advanced" at all. The classes all move very slowly, spending days to cover a concept. There is NO accomadation for "gifted" or quick learners made here. They have to sit in the same class as all the "slow" learners. If your child is smart, a quick learner, this is not the school for you. Great concept with the Arts, but lacking in academics.


Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Amazing School!!! Dedicated arts teachers and rigorous academics. The environment is caring, inspiring and dynamic from the administration all the way through to the students. I couldn't be happier! Thank you MAC!!

Miami Arts Charter School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
We are so pleased with MAC, the arts offered, and the academics. We have students in the middle and high programs and both are doing very well and enjoy their school. In addition , we find the meal program to be outstanding compared to most schools, with fresh ingredients and a real chef preparing food daily!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Arts Charter School
3900 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL  33137
(305) 763-6257
Last modified Miami Arts Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Arts Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top