Advertisement
Advertisement

Coral Villa Christian Academy

Private | K-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $155,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 16, 2014

My son has been at Coral Villa for 2 years. I am extremely happy with the teachers he has had. However, I am very unhappy with the administration. Tuiton was increased from one month to the other. Parents were not given enough notice to plan their budget. Also, payments are due 5-6 days before the first of the month. They threaten you with a $50 per day fine if you are late. Also, the don't have a set price with tution. One day they tell you one price, the other day they tell you it has gone up. When you threaten that you are going to leave, they say "well how much can you pay". Very unprofessional. I will not be sending my other children to this school because of this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2011

I was looking for a small school with my christian values and an exceptional learning environment, I HAVE FOUND IT!!! Thank God for Coral Villa. Everyone is friendly, loving with the children and the teachers are great at what they do. The administration is accessible. I recommend this school very highly, you will not regret it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2010

My daughter has been at Coral Villa for the past 4 years and she loves the school. She feels that Coral Villa is like another home because of the loving and caring staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2010

I have been a parent at Coral Villa since 1999. I have sent all three of my children, as well as recommended it to numerous family and friends. Both my oldest and middle child graduated from Coral Villa yet wish that they could still attend. It says a lot about a school when the children that attend are sad to leave. Both of them received a top quality education by very caring and nurturing teachers. My third child is currently at Coral Villa and loves it! Coral Villa has a very safe and loving environment for children to grow and learn. The staff is truly exceptional! It has been a blessing to be able to send my children to such a fine place. Diana Hernandez Inda
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

This is truly a phenomenal school. The administration, teachers, and pastor work adamantly to ensure the safety, security, health, and learning of each and every student and their family. The blessings offered to the children who attend this school goes well beyond their growth and learning, the school is a true ministry of the church (Coral Villa Baptist Church) and the discipleship of children is their main objective (i.e. to make them love one another). Children who attend this school are well cared for in more ways that one. Leaving your child in the care of this school is like leaving them in the hands of God s angels. I strongly recommend this school.


Posted March 4, 2009

My son has been attending Coral Vila Christian Academy for over a year now and it is a blessing! He has learned so much! The staff is always very caring and professional. Highly recommended!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2008

Excellent! This school has been such a blessing for our family; my daughter enjoys going there and the staff could not be more professional, kind and caring.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2007

This school is awesome. Teachers as well as staff are wonderful and friendly. They make you feel comfortable and at ease of leaving your child in their hands. They explain everything your child does through the day-month-year, either by writing or verbal communication which is awesome and you're more aware of what your child is learning. And if something makes you uncomfortable, they make sure to talk to you and explain it and come up with a solution until you're satisfied and at ease. The food is like a home cook meals which is good and healthy. Parent interactions is one of their main goals. What I like the most is that my child feels good and is learning and he is love by all of them and also that God is their main leader. Lovely school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2007

My daughter has been attending Coral Villa since she was six months old. She is 3 now and always goes to school with a smile on her face. I am a teacher in the area, and I knew about the school because many of the children that attended were very well prepared for kindergarten and/or first grade. I also like that she gets both English and Spanish. I recommend it to several new moms and friends. Debbie Zugasti-Andino
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2007

My daughter has been attending Coral Villa for about a year now. I chose this daycare/pre-school because my brother-in-law went to school there 15 years ago, so they have been in the business for a while. The teachers really love the students and my daughter looks forward to going to school. We speak English at home, but since the teachers only speak Spanish, she is actually learning both languages with ease. I plan on keeping her there until kindergarten because I know she will continue to grow and learn. Kelly S. Apolinar
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2006

My daughter has learned and grow the last year and half at Coral Villa. The teachers and staff are very warm and kind and nurturing. We are looking forward to the upcoming school year. Gigi Ferrer
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2005

I cannot imagine my child going anywhere else. the responsibility, care, and self motivation they have instilled in my child is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 87% 24%
Black 7% 29%
White 7% 44%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3201 Southwest 67th Avenue
Miami, FL 33155
Phone: (305) 661-4998

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT