Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 1,115
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a community member
As a former student now grown old I can say that this is your typical middle class school. The kind you see on tv, teacher gets apples from the kids, everybody listens and kids relax peacefully at recess. If you live in the neighborhood this is definitely the place.

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughters have been attending Coral Park Elementary since Kindergarten and one has left to the Cambridge program at WR. Thomas and the other one is in 5th grade. Their Elementary experience is beyond spectacular!!! From the administration to the teachers. I have never met a lady like Mrs. Nunez, hands down to her and how she runs that school. A big THANK YOU to Ms. Acosta, Mr. Ramos (coach), Ms. Torres, Ms. Yedo, Ms. Santiago and I could go on and on but the most special and best teacher of all times Thank you Ms. Perez-Villa for your dedication to your students
2 people found this helpful


Coral Park Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
I Hope Principal Nu ez reads this. This is the worst school ever no Communication what's so ever with the parents. The Teacher's nor the Principal are any good. "Hey lets wait till the year is almost over and its to Late to help him pass, or not help the child at all" "Lets have meetings but attend them late" "lets have a meeting but show no progress or improvement". Better yet "lets have a meeting to pretend we care" What kind of school really never seen.such bad people in a school waiting last minute to pretend or act as if the child matters to them. What ever the child is getting put in a 100% better school that cares about each and every one of their alumni. I talk from experience. I dont recommend this school to anyone. Worst teacher ever lucky i dont say any names or grade. Thats fine. But just REMEMBER Parents make sure your children are in good hands.

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
Coral Park Elementary is a public school that can rival any private one. The dedication of the teachers, administrators and staff is incredible. Every single person at that school is dedicatate to the kids regardless of whether they are teachers, adminstrators or other staff members, Success starts at the top with Principal Nunez. Her incredible devotion to the children and the school has to rub off on the teachers and staff. Kudos Mrs. Nunez. And a great big THANK YOU! To Mrs. Campbell, 2nd grade teacher, Mrs. Rodriguez, 1st grade teacher and Coaches Ramos and Lopez. Thank you all for your dedication!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
This is an exceptional school, the principal and all her teachers are excellent. My daughter love Mrs Torres, she is special and very nice.
1 person found this helpful


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Pre-K and she's doing great. Her teacher and assistant are very caring and have taught her so much already. Thank you.
1 person found this helpful

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I HAVE MY TWINS BOYS IN THIS SCHOOL THE PRINCIPAL IS VERY SPECIAL THIS SCHOOL HAS BEEN EXCELLENT . IM GLAD MY KIDS ARE THERE GOOD SCHOOL
1 person found this helpful

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
Each year has been better that the previous one. High level of education and great school!
1 person found this helpful


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in this school "A"school all thanks to the excellent job of the principal "Ms Nunez" she is aware of all students and requiring teachers to fulfill their jobs
1 person found this helpful

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
Great school they really do care about there student & the Principal is wonderful along with all the teachers! LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Park Elementary School
1225 Southwest 97th Avenue, Miami, FL  33174
(305) 221-5632
Last modified Coral Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coral Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top