Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,162 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
All I can say is that my two children have benefitted from such a wonderful school. As a Hispanic Latin parent, I feel that my son and daughter were not only treated fairly, but prepared to face such a global world and economy. I had the pleasure of dealing with my oldest in gifted and ever since third grade with a great team of teachers, all I can say is that she is the top of her graduating class this year in high school. My youngest son, struggled with classwork and homework and thanks to his teachers we realized he had a learning disability. Not only was he diagnosed but this enabled him to exceed in his work. The constant dedication of his teachers ensured that he didn't fall behind or get lost in transition. Thank you Ms. Nunez for the love of learning, my students have benefitted from all you have done!

Coral Park Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Maria Nunez for all her hard work and dedication. Even now as my children are volunteers at the school she treats them with care and compassion. They have become lifelong learners.


Coral Park Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Is a little bit too much, but it did build a great foundation for them in middle and high school.

Coral Park Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
I believe that my children benefitted from the teachers and their hard work is what causes it to be the best

Coral Park Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Yes, it does . There is no other school like Coral Park Elementary in M-DCPS


Coral Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Yes, my children were treated fairly and the teachers and administration were very honest to me about both children.

Coral Park Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2015
- a community member
First and foremost it's difficult for anyone who truly is a dedicated parent, mentor and human to not strive for excellent. Next, the partnership that parents, teachers & staff gives play huge part in the daily development of children. It's been identified within my time at Coral Park that certain things are conducted, dished out and preserved with kids of different ethnicity, special needs etc. I'd never attempt to falsely accuse or agree with untruthful reviews for no sane reason. Thirdly, the practices of "only communication through agendas and not direct dialogues, a call or conference is unrealistic for a school. The staff is not friendly yet once identified they are swift to try and hide their facial expressions of rudeness, respect and common manors. Indeed, you live in the community and the neighbors know everyone yet not everyone is treated equally. In addition, there was one parent who left a review about the same scenario I've experienced, that parent was "Right"! Coral Park is not trained nor well rounded to enter act with children of diverse backgrounds, special needs or children with disabilities. Lastly, I'd say it feels like a "colt" and they staff behavior is not normal. Little looks behind the desk, eye lifts, whispers are all seen as hidden practices and discrimination are centered within this school. I would not suggest or recommend anyone of minority placing their daughter or son here. It's more to the inside of Coral Park then seen on the outside.

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a community member
As a former student now grown old I can say that this is your typical middle class school. The kind you see on tv, teacher gets apples from the kids, everybody listens and kids relax peacefully at recess. If you live in the neighborhood this is definitely the place.


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughters have been attending Coral Park Elementary since Kindergarten and one has left to the Cambridge program at WR. Thomas and the other one is in 5th grade. Their Elementary experience is beyond spectacular!!! From the administration to the teachers. I have never met a lady like Mrs. Nunez, hands down to her and how she runs that school. A big THANK YOU to Ms. Acosta, Mr. Ramos (coach), Ms. Torres, Ms. Yedo, Ms. Santiago and I could go on and on but the most special and best teacher of all times Thank you Ms. Perez-Villa for your dedication to your students

Coral Park Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
I Hope Principal Nu ez reads this. This is the worst school ever no Communication what's so ever with the parents. The Teacher's nor the Principal are any good. "Hey lets wait till the year is almost over and its to Late to help him pass, or not help the child at all" "Lets have meetings but attend them late" "lets have a meeting but show no progress or improvement". Better yet "lets have a meeting to pretend we care" What kind of school really never seen.such bad people in a school waiting last minute to pretend or act as if the child matters to them. What ever the child is getting put in a 100% better school that cares about each and every one of their alumni. I talk from experience. I dont recommend this school to anyone. Worst teacher ever lucky i dont say any names or grade. Thats fine. But just REMEMBER Parents make sure your children are in good hands.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Park Elementary School
1225 Sw 97th Ave, Miami, FL  33174-2939
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (305) 221-5632
Last modified Coral Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top