Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

273 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
My children attend the school. The teachers are very dedicated to the success of their students. Most parents are very involved in school activities.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughters attended this school & truly enjoyed it. They are now in middle & high school and still talk about their days at Cypress. They had awesome teachers Mrs. Herrera, mrs. Rodriguez, ms.viamonte, ms.rojas (now mrs. Nordelo), patty rodriguez & mrs. Soto. Let's not forget Mrs. Paulen the music teacher. This school has the best teachers ever! The only problem is the last few years my daughter attended the new principal seemed uninvolved in the school. Other than that its a big happy family school!


Cypress Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
I have been a part of this great "Cypress Family" for over 10 years and it is sad to imagine that this school may not be around in two years. I always imagined my children attending this school and I wouldn't want it to close. The feeling of closeness that you get when you enter this school is very difficult to find in other schools. I feel that the moral in the school is not the same and the changes need to come from the top. Teachers are trying to keep this sinking ship afloat but with little support from the administration. It shouldn't be "Let's wait to see what happens". It's time to take action and help this school get out of this rut it's currently under. Parent involvement will not increase unless you see change coming from the top.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
Cypress is a wonderful school. My daughter is in her last year at Cypress and she has been fortunate to have had amazing teachers each and every year. She has excelled because of the incredible teachers and staff. The extra time the teachers put in for the morning announcements, music, drama, photography club and many special events is not easily found at any school. Unfortunately Cypress may be closed next year by the school board. PLEASE any past or present parents Cypress needs your help !!!!

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2010
- a community member
Wow...I am so pleased to see that this great school is still around!! I am 52 years old and I now live in West Virginia. I went to Cypress 1rsr, 2nd, 3rd and 4th grade before moving. I loved it! I had some of the best and sweetest teachers and I still talk about how great a few of them were to me and my family. I live on sw 56th st...there used to be a canal across the street from my house, but by looking on google maps, I don't see it! Can anyone post on here if the canal is still there!!! Looking on the map at all this...makes me kind of homesick.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful small school that feels like a family. The teachers are great and are very dedicated. The only problem keeping the school of being a 10 is the current principal, who is very unhelpful with parents' concerns and does not make an effort to make the school succeed and is not, in any way, inspiring.

Cypress Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
i went to cypress, my children went there, and now my grandkids are going to cypress

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I love the school, I am an out-of-area transfer and I commute from far just to bring all my kids to Cypress. Administrators and faculty are exceptional, and they care for each and every child's individual need. Menocal


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Cypress is a wonderful small-town campus in a big city. Mrs. Camji, the Assistant Principal, is an inspirational leader. The staff is warm and caring. My son was well prepared for middle school. My younger son feels at home. He is loved by the custodians, cafeteria workers and office staff - sometimes he calls his teacher 'Mom.' He can read two grade levels ahead of the curriculum and loves music, art and the media center. Parents are welcome to ask questions and volunteer on campus. Cypress Elementary is a model for education.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school. They are very happy and doing well. The extra-curricular activities are well planned and organized. The teachers and staff are involved and enthusiastic. The grounds are well kept. Cypress is a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Cypress Elementary School
5400 Southwest 112th Court, Miami, FL  33165
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (305) 271-1611
Last modified Cypress Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top