Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
THE PRE-K TEACHER MS. COSTAS IS EXCELLENT MY CHILD LEARNED A LOT AND ON TOP OF THAT LOVES HER, VERY COMMIT TO THE CHILDREN EDUCATION THE SCHOOL IS SAFE AND THE STAFF VERY COMMIT TO PROTECT THE CHILDREN

Morningside K-8 Academy 1

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
The school's secretary is very rude, the school doesn't have a decent playground for the kids. The teachers aren't really in touch with parents in regards to child's progress.


Morningside K-8 Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Beautiful campus. Great language programs

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Since the administration changed 3 years a go this school has improved to be a great school in the area.

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
I believe the school to be a great school so far. My son has a great relationship with the teachers and has a good network of friends as well. He seems happy and he is eager to learn new material. I give it a 4 out of 5.


Morningside K-8 Academy 2

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
Ms. Paris is an excellent and involved principal. Her commitment, however, is simply not enough to confront the cultural, economic, and social issues that surround the school. Although the school staff has aided the students in making significant progress, the lack of resources and and unique cultural needs of the current student body have not been sufficiently addresssed by the larger community. These social/political issues aside, I am disappointed with the quality of the language/magnet program. I am also frustrated, as the students cannot bring text books home to study. Given the circumstances, most of the teachers do their best and seem commited to the students.

Morningside K-8 Academy 2

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
I felt the school definitely deserves the ranking of 'C'. The teachers and staff, for the most part, seem disorganized and lack the spark needed to inspire young children to learn. Most seem to be merely collecting a pay check.

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is a student at Morningside Elementary. Her Kindergarten and First grade teachers were wonderful, compassionate, and hardworking teachers he gave a 110% in making sure my daughter receive the education she deserved so that she may be well prepared to move forward to the next grade. Hopefully the next teacher would be just as good. However I think the end of the year ceremonys could be more organized and exciting then the year before.


Morningside K-8 Academy 3

Posted April 24, 2004
- a parent
I think, morningside is a great school .This school needs more suplies and sports program If they give morningside what it wants ,it will be the best school in little haiti .Moreover ,it has a lot of good teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morningside K-8 Academy
6620 Northeast 5th Avenue, Miami, FL  33138
(305) 758-6741
Last modified Morningside K-8 Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morningside K-8 Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top