Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

532 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morningside K-8 Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
PTA ladies and gentleman, You are wonderful and very much appreciated! Ms. Henriquez, thank you for everything you do and teaching my Kindergartner to read! Ms. Rachel Hernandez, You are dearly loved by your kids. You are special too!!

Morningside K-8 Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
My child wants to make her teacher, Ms. Henriquez, happy and she tells me so.


Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
My Kindergartner can read! I am amazed at the early learning development. She loves her teachers and so happy to come home with a blue star every day!

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
THE PRE-K TEACHER MS. COSTAS IS EXCELLENT MY CHILD LEARNED A LOT AND ON TOP OF THAT LOVES HER, VERY COMMIT TO THE CHILDREN EDUCATION THE SCHOOL IS SAFE AND THE STAFF VERY COMMIT TO PROTECT THE CHILDREN

Morningside K-8 Academy 1

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
The school's secretary is very rude, the school doesn't have a decent playground for the kids. The teachers aren't really in touch with parents in regards to child's progress.


Morningside K-8 Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Beautiful campus. Great language programs

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Since the administration changed 3 years a go this school has improved to be a great school in the area.

Morningside K-8 Academy 4

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
I believe the school to be a great school so far. My son has a great relationship with the teachers and has a good network of friends as well. He seems happy and he is eager to learn new material. I give it a 4 out of 5.


Morningside K-8 Academy 2

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
Ms. Paris is an excellent and involved principal. Her commitment, however, is simply not enough to confront the cultural, economic, and social issues that surround the school. Although the school staff has aided the students in making significant progress, the lack of resources and and unique cultural needs of the current student body have not been sufficiently addresssed by the larger community. These social/political issues aside, I am disappointed with the quality of the language/magnet program. I am also frustrated, as the students cannot bring text books home to study. Given the circumstances, most of the teachers do their best and seem commited to the students.

Morningside K-8 Academy 2

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
I felt the school definitely deserves the ranking of 'C'. The teachers and staff, for the most part, seem disorganized and lack the spark needed to inspire young children to learn. Most seem to be merely collecting a pay check.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morningside K-8 Academy
6620 Northeast 5th Avenue, Miami, FL  33138
(305) 758-6741
Last modified Morningside K-8 Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morningside K-8 Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top