Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Scott Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a community member
I believe this school has made a major turn around for me at a young age and when i was growing up i had attended this since pre-k in 1996 I am a graduated lady viking and I am proud to say that Scott Lake Elementary is The Best School to go to with all the great learning programs that they have a student with different or variety learning abilities!!!!

Scott Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
i love this school my daughter goes there and she is brilliant


Scott Lake Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This school has went down bad, very bad my kids attended this school since 1994 so i can tell you the big difference between a great school and one that has fell down at a rapid pace and the administrator just don't care.This will be the last year my kids attend this school.

Scott Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. Principal is excellent. Teachers really care about students. School has improved tremendously.

Scott Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
great school have no complaints


Scott Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
Scott Lake is an excellent school. I have two kids, one who graduated from Scott Lake and one in the second grade. My experience has been that the teachers really take the time to educate the kids and pay attention to their needs. I would recommend this school to anyone with a small child.

Scott Lake Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
scott lake elementary school has a very good montessori program. the teacher student ratio is very good. my only thing is the two grades in one classroom; because of the age difference i think each grade should be in a seperate class.

Scott Lake Elementary School 2

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
Scott Lake can be awesome. However, it's going to take major changes at the top (local) in order to get that school focused.


Scott Lake Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2003
- a parent
This school is at its worst this year in all aspects and areas. The teachers, as well as administration, don't have a clue as to what's going on. I can't wait for my son to graduate in June, and get out of that circus!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Lake Elementary School
1160 Northwest 175th Street, Miami, FL  33169
(305) 624-1443
Last modified Scott Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top