Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 529
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Sylvania Heights Elementary is a great school. My daughter just finished her first year there and has had two wonderful teachers that have encouraged and motivated her to have pride in her studies. This will be my son's first year. We are looking forward to another wonderful school year full of New accomplishments. Also,kudos to the staff and principal!

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy with Sylvania Heights this school has allowed my grandaughter to grow and be more every year that goes by....Thank you


Sylvania Heights Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Great school and nice staff, albeit my daughter's teacher rules the classroom with an iron fist, she does have a sensitive streak. It makes for a nice balance.

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
Great school, Great teachers. My daughter loves it. She is always telling me that she loves her teacher. She says that everyday is her best day.

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sylvania Heights Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
My son completed Kindergarten this year and I was very happy with both his progress and the school. His teacher was helpful and great with him. The school staff was easy to reach and they care about the kids. I am grateful to have my son here and am looking forward to first grade.

Sylvania Heights Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year in school. She has been home schooled by me since Kindergarten. She just entered the 3 RD grade at Sylvania Heights and I was a bit worried about how it would go. It has been great. She has very considerate teachers and has adapted without any problems. I find that the school is working really hard to earn back their 'A' status and the Principal is very involved in the school's activities. What I have also noticed is that there is not enough parental involvement, which I understand to be a problem, considering most parents work and their time is limited. Hopefully the school will continue to be a good community school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sylvania Heights Elementary School
5901 Southwest 16th Street, Miami, FL  33155
(305) 266-3511
Last modified Sylvania Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sylvania Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top