Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 527
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 1

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
I don't like this school and I don't know why this school has a good rate when most of the teachers are horrible and rude not friendly at all and the office staff are also rude and always with an attitude all the time.The gifted teachers are mean and don't care if your kid is being bullied....don't take your kid to that school.The new principal is not friendly and seems not to know anything.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 3

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
This has been a great school to my children and considered it a blessing. However, since the new principal took over, this school is not the same wonderful place it used to be. She came to change things, but not in a good way. The environment is not the same and the school is not a happy place anymore. I do not think the principal has people skills. She is not friendly with the parents and most importantly with the children. It would a dream come true if they bring the previous principal, Mr. Breeding, back.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school treat students with respect. They are dedicated and go the extra mile to provide a well-rounded curriculum. They support and inspire children to reach their full potential. Principal in involved and supportive of both students and staff. There is a sense of family at Dante B. Fascell.
1 person found this helpful

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a community member
I'm a fifth grader here and this school is just amazing! My teachers have always been caring, loving, and helpful. When I first started the school, everybody was just so welcoming and I felt like I was in the right place. Dante is an awesome school and you should join!

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started new at this school and the teachers have been really loving and caring, even though I know he is a handful they work with him and truly care about his growth.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This school has improved a lot with this new principal where children see with respect and sympathy all the time, very friendly and helpful with parents, still have to make some changes in the office and some teachers as well they should not be teaching like the Art teacher and the Spanish teachers are terrible.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great teachers, but there seems to be some favoritism when iit comes to participating in the PTA events.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at this amazing school. I love this school so much, i think it should be a K-8 center.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a community member
im in dante in fifth grade iv been here in dante ever since i was k im in mrs. neass's fifth grade class as homeroom then i go to mrs. villa's gifted class i love this school it is awesome but im going to miss it when i go to middle school bye!!! dante!!!!

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
I've been in this school for 5 YEARS. And, it couldn't be better. In 4th grade some slight changes with the new principal, but the school accommodated to it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School
15625 Southwest 80th Street, Miami, FL  33193
(305) 380-1901
Last modified Dante B. Fascell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dante B. Fascell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top