Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 527
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school treat students with respect. They are dedicated and go the extra mile to provide a well-rounded curriculum. They support and inspire children to reach their full potential. Principal in involved and supportive of both students and staff. There is a sense of family at Dante B. Fascell.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
All my children have gone to this school. It is a VERY good and loving place. I am very happy with the care and attention the teachers and other staff members have always shown to my children.The principal is always polite attentive with the parents and the children as well. The only thing I do not like from this school is the Art teacher, Ms. Logg. She always has an attitude problems towards the parents and especially the children. She does not belong in that school. Other than that, I believe this school has been a blessing to my family.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a community member
I'm a fifth grader here and this school is just amazing! My teachers have always been caring, loving, and helpful. When I first started the school, everybody was just so welcoming and I felt like I was in the right place. Dante is an awesome school and you should join!

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started new at this school and the teachers have been really loving and caring, even though I know he is a handful they work with him and truly care about his growth.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This school has improved a lot with this new principal where children see with respect and sympathy all the time, very friendly and helpful with parents, still have to make some changes in the office and some teachers as well they should not be teaching like the Art teacher and the Spanish teachers are terrible.


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great teachers, but there seems to be some favoritism when iit comes to participating in the PTA events.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at this amazing school. I love this school so much, i think it should be a K-8 center.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a community member
im in dante in fifth grade iv been here in dante ever since i was k im in mrs. neass's fifth grade class as homeroom then i go to mrs. villa's gifted class i love this school it is awesome but im going to miss it when i go to middle school bye!!! dante!!!!


Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
I've been in this school for 5 YEARS. And, it couldn't be better. In 4th grade some slight changes with the new principal, but the school accommodated to it.

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School 2

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
This school does not offer any extra-curricular activities. Principal denied the continuation of free structured after school program which helped students with their reading, homework and much more. Very disappointed with rating on this school since it does not offer anything that s mentioned on the extra-curriculum activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dante B. Fascell Elementary School
15625 Southwest 80th Street, Miami, FL  33193
(305) 380-1901
Last modified Dante B. Fascell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dante B. Fascell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top