Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Middleburg, FL
Students enrolled: 791

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Doctors Inlet Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE Doctors Inlet! We came from Duval and it is night and day. He came from a "D" school in Duval and had to run catch up to an "A" school. His teachers and the school were amazing with their support to do what ever it took to help him. That was last year....this year he is doing very well. No school is perfect. Having parents involved is key to your child and the school. I have been on the other side of the fence...I love Doc inlet:)

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
The school needs a fence for better protection for the teachers, students and the staff.


Doctors Inlet Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Our 6th grader had a horrible time at this school. She was bullied so much and we complained to the principal, teachers and guidance counselors. Nothing was ever done about it, she would cry everyday when she came home. They supposedly have a no tolerance policy for bullying, however it is never enforced.

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
it's a fairly good school. although the teacher's and principal should be harder on the bullies. The teacher's need to spend more individual time with each child, and explain the material more thouroughly


Doctors Inlet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
so far with our son he's had wonderful kindergarden and 1st grade teachers

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
I think doctors inlet has gotten better this year about working with parents. The school has also extended the parent pick up area making it a safe place for the children to wait.


Doctors Inlet Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers and staff

Doctors Inlet Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2006
- a parent
Although it is early in the year to speak of the quality of academic programs, availability of music, are, sports and other extracurricular activities, I can tell you about the level of parent involvement. The school at Doctors Inlet heightens the availability of parent participation. Volunteers will be awarded a special breakfast at the school on September 8th at 8:00 am. This will give the parents an opportunity to meet other parents who are actively involved. What a wonderful way to incorporate recognition and a show of respect and gratitude. I look forward for more opportunities at my son's school. Joshua Wearvers mom!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doctors Inlet Elementary School
2634 County Road 220, Middleburg, FL  32068
(904) 213-3000
Last modified Doctors Inlet Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Doctors Inlet Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top