Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

800 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Annabel C. Perry Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
The principal was very nice and supportive. And spoke with Guidance Counselor on several occasions.On the issues my daughter was having and I appreciate her time

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School 2

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are rude. Very disrespectful to students and parents. We moved from a different state and I thought they would help my daughter adjust better than what they did. My daughter came home crying everyday because she said her teacher was mean. We didn't have this problem at her other school she loved it and looked forward to going. My take on the teacher was she was nasty and rude and needed to learn how to speak to the students she worked with on a daily basis. So me and my husband decided to withdraw her and get her into homeschool and she likes itBut she rather be in school. I don't like the fact that my daughter would come home crying and upset everyday. Teachers are the main problem as I can see. No wonder the ratings are so low. Never again will she attend this school it sucks


Annabel C. Perry Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
My daughterwouldcome home everyday with 6 or 7 pages of homework and some of it didn't have instructions on what needed Tobe done

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
How can the student be respectful when the teachers arent. That's what needs to be worked on before having encounters with Adults and Children

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
How can they show any compassion when they are nasty and rude to the student (Teachers)I think they need trainings in slot of season they are going Tobe working with children


Annabel C. Perry Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
The staff is rude and unprofessional, from the office staff to the outdoor staff. I would of never put my kids in that school if I would of known they were so malicious and unkind for no valid reasons. If they have no shame to treat adults this way I don't want to imagine how they treat my kids in school without my presence.

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
I love the fact that my child loves her new school,the students and teachers has made her feel at home,we recently moved here from ny.so it has been a big change. For the best part she is coming along just fine.

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
I really like this school but my son was only in kindergarden and there was not to much envolment.


Annabel C. Perry Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2003
- a community member
Well I'm not really a parent at this point. I'm a sophomore at Everglades High. Though I did attend Annabel C. Perry Elem. throughout six years (K-5). All I would like to really comment on is the fact that this school is really worth enrolling your child in. Like I previously said from personal experience Annabel C. Perry has a great amount of wonderful faculty. Teacher's who really know how to offer their students all the support they need, and programs that would help exceed your child's education. For parents, you should know that education would be the number one priority in your child's life. Annabel C.Perry will offer all of it, great programs, safety and most important Annabels C. Perry's heart-warming teachers. So if you want to offer your child the best first six years of their school life, then it would be my pleasure to recommend and introduce you to Annabel C. Perry Elementary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annabel C. Perry Elementary School
6850 Southwest 34th Street, Miramar, FL  33023
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (754) 323-7050
Last modified Annabel C. Perry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top