Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Naples High School 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
Naples High School is one of the best schools in Collier County. We have a great AICE program and that provides many AP courses. I have concerns with the teachers. The teachers are very rude to the students and stray off topic very often. The teachers don't teach, they show, especially in the math department. The teachers favor the more popular kids, and let them get away with dress code and not doing homework, etc. As a transfer from Barron High School, I believe that Naples beats Barron in everything (academics, sports, band, etc). But the school does not offer many outside experiences. No field trips were provided this year, except for the band. But the band and sports members receive special treatment. But Naples High School definitely has the best school design in Collier County. Naples is the only outdoor public high school in the county. As a varsity letterman in two sports, I have traveled to all the schools in the county and we definitely have the best campus. Gulfcoast and Barron High School feel like prisons, while at Naples you walk outside to all your classes. Overall, we need improved and fairer teachers, but we are definitely one of the best schools in the county.

Naples High School 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Naples High School is obsolete. Where most schools have computers in every classroom, and the teachers are up to speed, at Naples High there is no investment in education. It is like going to school in the 1950s. The teachers are also generally lazy people, who just show up for the paycheck. Very disappointing school.


Naples High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful. The students are motivated and energetic to do well. It also provides wonderful clubs and sports programs. The new principle has kept the wonderful tradition of Naples High alive. The AICE program there is second to none. My daughter is having a wonderful experience in high school.

Naples High School 1

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
Naples High School is an awful school. I noticed that other people have had trouble with Algebra. My daughter is one of those students. I had a parent-teacher meeting, and a meeting with the school counselor and vice-principal, and that accomplished nothing. The teacher told my daughter to get a tutor. The tutors are other students, not teachers. The lack of any interest on the part of the teachers or administration for the progress of the students is appalling. This is also the only school that never has any field trips for the students. I guess this is so that they can save money. Collier County is full of wealthy people who are cheap. Most of them are elderly, so they do not care about educating children. Their rich kids go to private schools anyhow. This is a horrible school in a horrible county. One last note is that on those occasions when I have tried to contact the counselor or administration, they act as if it was the Royal Court of Queen Elizabeth. These are the most entitled bunch of government workers that I have ever met. Not even the post office can compare with these folks. Call them Your Majesty if you want them to listen.

Naples High School 3

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
My stepdaughter went to Naples High School her freshman year. She was a cheerleader and had a good experience as a cheerleader. Academically, she was placed in AP Algebra, which she failed miserably. She had no business in AP Algebra and should have been moved out of that course after the first grading period. I, her mother, school administration, the teacher and our daughter are all to blame for not moving her out in a timely fashion. If any student feels totally overwhelmed or appears to be totally overwhelmed in a particular subject, it is everyone's responsibility to address the issue and move that child away from that bad situation. This experience adversely affected her other subjects and her whole time at Naples High even though many people feel it is a great school. She said the cliques were also a very adverse characteristic of the student body. She transferred to LWTHS and did quite well over the last 3 years.As a stepparent with 3 Masters degrees and other children, who have graduated from William & Mary, Georgetown Law School and Columbia University, I feel too much time is spent in Colllier County worrying about superintendant compensation and too little on education.


Naples High School 3

Posted June 24, 2010
- a student
Naples High School is a good school. The teachers are excellent, and most of the staff is very caring, and genuine! The principle cares a lot about where this school is going. Although, there aren't many after school activities, or clubs. And I feel that the school doesn't participate as much with the community or other organizations, as it might need to. I think that it just needs to improve more on those areas. Although they do have amazing teachers who know what they are doing, and Naples High has improved over the last year. I hope it continues to grow!

Naples High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
the staff at naples high really care for the students, Especially jrotc.Even with the limited budget they were given for everyrthing that is needed and for field trips, millitary ball and awards night

Naples High School 1

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Naples High School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This is a fun place with many opportunities to get involved in the community and to advance academically. The teachers are very cool for the most part, and there is a very diverse student body.

Naples High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Naples High School
1100 Golden Eagle Circle, Naples, FL  34102
(239) 377-2200
Last modified Naples High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Naples High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top