Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

600 students|Okaloosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
My child had an amazing education at this school. The teachers and staff are so friendly and willing to work with the students to achieve their full potential.

Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely fantastic, wonderful school with caring teachers. My son had a great kindergarten year and has learned so much!


Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
My child had a wonderful Kindergarten year! Edge and her teacher have set the bar high for future schools and teachers. My child is reading amazingly well! She enjoyed learning sign language and science, but most of all, she loved the power points and activities on the electronic white board. If your child is lucky enough to attend Edge, you will be blown away by the staff. My child's teacher spent a lot of her own time and money to help her students. Everyone from the lunch staff, admin, cleaning crew, teachers and principal are wonderful and it reflects in the smiles of the children. I will miss Edge!

Lula J. Edge Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
I thought the school was great and now they are implementing a culture of Leadership I love it even more. .. the daycare i would miss totally and look for a different provider...

Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I love Edge, the teachers are nice and the faculty is amazing! They are amazing women in the office and the before and afterschool care with Mrs. Moomaw and the other women is great. They are loving and their rules are there for safety and not just to be mean. I love those ladies as well! This school is great!


Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My grandkids attend there and love it. They say their teachers inspire them to enjoy learning.

Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
My third child started kindergarten at Edge this year following his brother who went 1-5 at Edge and his sister who went K-5 (fifth grade this year) at Edge. There is no better place for children than Edge Elementary. From the office staff to the teachers and educational support staff, every person is completely committed to the students.

Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2006
- a parent
The acedemic programs are much better than I have seen at other schools; the music and art programs and teachers are very enthusiastic and creative. The level of parent involvement is excellent - it is like one big fmaily school and they are always positive and greet you with a warm welcome. They truly care about each child. Their before and after school program is awesome.


Lula J. Edge Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has just finished her fourth year at Edge. What a wonderful school! From the first day when I registered her with Mrs. Dooley, the receptionist, to yesterday when I had a meeting with Mrs. Hoskins, Title 1, they have made me feel like my daughter is the most important student there. Speaking with other parents, I know that we all feel like that. My daughter had a teacher who actually gave her phone number out to all her students so that if there was a question she was available! That's true dedication. All of the staff and teachers are this dedicated. They constantly have received higher FCAT scores, which goes to show how well the staff is at reaching the children. PTO is quite involved and works very hard for the children and staff. A lot of parents volunteer also to help raise the quality of this school. It's number one!

Lula J. Edge Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2005
- a parent
My daughter started Kindergarten at Edge this year. We have been very pleased. They continuously try to challenge her but temper it with fun and caring too. Her teacher, Mrs Farmer, is an excellent teacher and the leadership at the school and the front office staff have been outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lula J. Edge Elementary School
300 Highway 85 North, Niceville, FL  32578
(850) 833-4138
Last modified Lula J. Edge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lula J. Edge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top