Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a community member
I am currently in the fifth grade and I will dearly miss North Andrews when I graduate. This school helped me so much in so many ways.I'm with Mrs.Banaszak and Mrs.BB this year (two of my favorite teachers),and because of their help,I'm getting straight a's this quarter.The magnet program is also phenominal.Ms.Callandret is my show choir directer and she helped me find my talent. Last year I ended up with all a's an fives on my FCAT reading,math,and writing. And my parnets don't speak much english,so thank you so much Ms.Samples!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU NAGE!!!!!!!!!

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. I have a second and third grader currently attending who have been attending since kindergarten. Their teachers have been very caring and when appropriate, have given personalized projects and activities in addition to normal school work to help them excel further. There are many activities throughout the year to encourage more learning, such as the Principal reading challenge, Vocabulary Parade (in lieu of Halloween costumes) or Dr Seuss week. The PTA is very active in the school and there is an opportunity for parents to become involved in many ways throughout the school year. As a magnet school for the arts, both of my kids have learned to play the violin, dance as a group and art . The most fulfilling experience has been when I see my kids play a musical instrument, see them perform in a play or sing on stage. I would highly recommend this school.


North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough about this school! As a parent that has had two children go through this school, I couldn't have found a better school! The teachers are amazing! Both of my children have gained so much from the magnet program. Mrs. Banaszak never ceases to amaze me as well as Mr. Rob our drama teacher. Mr. Manual as well... there are so many more who have really gone above and beyond; too many to note. One thing is for sure you will love it here and so will your child!

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
My son is now a senior in high school, and still we both love NAGESA....Mrs BB rocks!, as do all the Administrators and Staff :) Every child is important at this school, and the parents are just as valued...

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a community member
I think the school is wonderful


North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
One year and not problem at all with my son at this scholl

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This school has been very good at individualizing the curriculum for my daughter in Kindergarten. There is a persistent push towards higher levels of comprehension in reading, and it seems to work very well. The arts classes are very good; my daughter has learned a lot about how to understand art and music and she has only been there for a few months. She has thrived there already. She repeatedly states, 'This is the best school in the world!'

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent and worked great with my younger brother who had a learning disability and wanted to give up on school. He enjoyed going to school on a daily basis and the staff really took the time out to connect to him. I truly appreciate the teachers, administration, and everyone who makes this school what it is.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Andrews Gardens Elementary School
345 Northeast 56th Street, Oakland Park, FL  33334
(754) 322-7300
Last modified North Andrews Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Andrews Gardens Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top