Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakleaf High School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
this school is amazing but they need to step up there game (teachers) but other than that it's an amazing school

Oakleaf High School 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
How is a school allowed to give out final warnings for not having a sticker on their car, when they never recieved the first warning? Then are told that they ARE NOT giving out parking passes because it is Friday! Really, mmmm seems to me if you want the problem resolved you should have been doing your jobs. I read through the handbook and it doesn't say that you don't do passes on Friday. You don't dare tell the admistrator who your child is because there will be reprisal against your child. A concerned parent with the administration at Oakleaf High School.


Oakleaf High School 1

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
A school that institutionalizes bullying. Using shame to enforce rules in a emotionally vulnerable population is equally wrong whether it is done by the mean girls or the principal.

Oakleaf High School 1

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Your "shame suit" is shameful. If you want to police what the kids are wearing, give them uniforms, not ammunition for more bullying. Maybe you should employ a psychologist to help you all figure out why you hate young teen women so much.

Oakleaf High School 4

Posted July 18, 2014
- a community member
Honestly this school is an amazing place to attend. The academies there are excellent. Although some teachers are very racist against Hispanics. Attending this school gives you so many opportunities, for example not all schools offer the aerospace academy , other than that the teachers , especially the math ones, are super lousy most of them are hardly ever at school and the subs don't know anything so the students aren't learning anything two weeks at a time oakleaf is a great school with amazing people but it has to step up its game


Oakleaf High School 2

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
Honestly Oakleaf High School is a JOKE. Honestly the teachers don't care about the students and if you're not a popular kid neither will the administration. The principal is a joke as well, he's very unfriendly and to be honest no one respects him here. If I were you I would find a better place for your children to go.

Oakleaf High School 2

Posted April 10, 2014
- a community member
The programs and classes are good.More than half the teachers are not very good at teaching and helping kids understand the curriculum.Some teachers may yell at students if they don't comprehend what they are teaching and others will discipline for no reason.The curriculum they teach is not even helpful to the students here.I took my SAT and failed the first time because more than half of the stuff on the test i didn't understand.The principal is extremely strict.My mom liked him first when she met him but later he would say mean things to my mother when she called him about a matter and made her cry.He isnt a very friendly man.The sports part is great.The kids there are very nice and some are a bit immature.Many people i met there would be nice to you and help you in any way they could which was a plus for this school.I believe this school needs work on the curriculum they use, teachers they hire, principal they hire,and real people that work their.They really do make this school out to be something they are not. The only thing they have going for them are the kids that go there and the cleanliness and tidiness of the school.

Oakleaf High School 4

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
This school does not monitor their students FCAT scores. When a student fails the FCAT 3 times in the same subject,a RED flag should go up. Someone should try to figure out what is the problem with the student/students and work with the student, parents and TEACHERS to to try to fix it. DONOT ignore this. We should try to save as many children as we possibly can. Oakleaf does not make any effort at all. Unfortuately we are not all born smart, but most students have great potentials. Please work with them. Its a huge part of your job.


Oakleaf High School 1

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Communication with the Administrative staff lacks professionalism; The Principal does not believe in upfront honesty, he would rather stay within the gray area other than give you a straight answer. They are a new school and definitely require attention in many areas. Too many assistant principals not enough department heads. This school has a double standard and shows it in all areas of education and professionalism.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakleaf High School
4035 Plantation Oaks Boulevard, Orange Park, FL  32065
(904) 213-1900
Last modified Oakleaf High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakleaf High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top