Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

503 students|Clay
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Orange Park Elementary School 2

Posted January 29, 2016
- a community member
This school ignores signs of child abuse and signs that a child may pose a threat to other children and fail in their duty to report to proper authorities in a timely manner. They also have allowed parents to help in activities with other children when it is known that the parent is being investigated for suspected child abuse.

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
Small classes, they are on top of what is going on. Children are expected to polite, as do their parents. Not like the other schools in the Orange Park area!


Orange Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
This school was amazing! The principal is close to retirement and not fighting for our school or the CHILDREN anymore. I am extremely sad. We are switching our child due to poor lack of communications with parents.

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school but there are no buses. You have to drive and pick up .

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for 6 years. I can proudly say i will be graduating this year with straight As. The teachers help prepare you for the real world and high school. They help you be better organized in keeping up with all of your work. The teachers help the students to be better educated. Like myself who could not read or write till the 3rd grade. They helped me tremendously better understand reading and writing. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a place to send their children.


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My both kids are in this school for 4 yrs. Good , kind, easy going teachers. I gave 100% to school . Highly recommended

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely best school.teachers put their complete effort to help a child improve their grades.my kid goes to third grade and I have seen how the teachers take effort to help the kids to qork hard motivate them to study.

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Best school ever, but you need to participate and be envolved in your child's education. Everyone wins then!


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely the BEST SCHOOL EVER! Its a public school but kids must be selected from the lottery held in early March. Every day teachers send home a folder that must be intialed. The folders provide a quick and direct communication with parent and teachers. Parents are required to do 9hrs of volunter time but items requested from teachers counts as time. So does having lunch with your child or attending a skating party. ITs sooo easy to get time. OPE has after school clubs for every grade such as chorus, jogging club, tumbling class, art club, yearbook, and much much more. Safety patrols will walk young kids to their classes after parent drop them off and there is patrols at the Kindergarder classes.

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
This is our 2nd yr at this school. Our son is in 1st grade and we just are so pleased with Mr.U and everyone at the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orange Park Elementary School
1401 Plainfield Avenue, Orange Park, FL  32073
(904) 278-2040
Last modified Orange Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orange Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top