Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for 6 years. I can proudly say i will be graduating this year with straight As. The teachers help prepare you for the real world and high school. They help you be better organized in keeping up with all of your work. The teachers help the students to be better educated. Like myself who could not read or write till the 3rd grade. They helped me tremendously better understand reading and writing. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a place to send their children.

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My both kids are in this school for 4 yrs. Good , kind, easy going teachers. I gave 100% to school . Highly recommended
1 person found this helpful


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely best school.teachers put their complete effort to help a child improve their grades.my kid goes to third grade and I have seen how the teachers take effort to help the kids to qork hard motivate them to study.
1 person found this helpful

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Best school ever, but you need to participate and be envolved in your child's education. Everyone wins then!
1 person found this helpful

Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely the BEST SCHOOL EVER! Its a public school but kids must be selected from the lottery held in early March. Every day teachers send home a folder that must be intialed. The folders provide a quick and direct communication with parent and teachers. Parents are required to do 9hrs of volunter time but items requested from teachers counts as time. So does having lunch with your child or attending a skating party. ITs sooo easy to get time. OPE has after school clubs for every grade such as chorus, jogging club, tumbling class, art club, yearbook, and much much more. Safety patrols will walk young kids to their classes after parent drop them off and there is patrols at the Kindergarder classes.
1 person found this helpful


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
This is our 2nd yr at this school. Our son is in 1st grade and we just are so pleased with Mr.U and everyone at the school.

Orange Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It has caring teachers, keeps grades up, teaches manners as well as studies and keeps winning awards!

Orange Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orange Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Orange Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in her 4th year at OPE. You will not find a better public school and I would say you would be hard pressed to find a competitive private school. Parent involvement is mandatory here and is what drives this school. The teachers are all dedicated and even the principal knows the name of every child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orange Park Elementary School
1401 Plainfield Avenue, Orange Park, FL  32073
(904) 278-2040
Last modified Orange Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orange Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.