Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


College Park Kiddie Kampus
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Screaming and not teaching is not effective. overall there is no dedication among these teachers.

College Park Kiddie Kampus
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
All my kids got (except for last summer when my daughter was in k-4 when we received weekly homework packets aligned with what her excellent teacher was teaching) handwriting pages. the same things every day.


College Park Kiddie Kampus
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
The children are stressed and misbehaved. There is no challenge in the education my kids receive. it is a shame because the curriculum the school says they use is an amazing curriculum, but teachers are not educated properly.

College Park Kiddie Kampus
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
if by respect you mean being told to sit down and shut up all day then no.

College Park Kiddie Kampus
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
My youngest daughter left that school dealing with severe PTSD. Acting out daily and constantly a ball of stress.


College Park Kiddie Kampus
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
I know I have been lied to by admin on several occasions. My kindergartener only ever got one report card and it took months to receive a transcript from the school when I decided to leave the school. I know the kindergarten teacher did not teach my daughter. My daughter would come home daily telling me she just sat at a table all day while her teacher screamed at the kids to stay quiet.

College Park Kiddie Kampus 1

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
I feel like all of the good reviews on this page are written by the owner and her daughter. This isn't a good school. I didn't work there long, but I was very overwhelmed in the small amount of time I was there. I saw the owners straight LIE to parents faces to keep kids from being pulled. All they care about is money, and they wonder why the turnover is so high.

College Park Kiddie Kampus 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a teacher
It's too bad that when a "family member" that has worked by our sides for a couple of years gets her pride in the way. Cpkk has not "gone to the dogs" it is a family of teachers and team work. I could not be more proud than to be involved.


College Park Kiddie Kampus 1

Posted April 23, 2015
- a teacher
Well I'm sorry to say cpkk has gone to the dogs :-( I have been a employee at cpkk for several years slowly watching it go down. I'm mostly sorry for the kids it's a shame how they get shuffled around during the day and the parents have NO clue. Sad

College Park Kiddie Kampus 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children at CPKK. I could have never imagined such a wonderful place for my children to be. The teacher care for my babies and I can drop them off in the mornings knowing hey are taken care of, loved and educated. Ms Linda is a kind hearted sweet women that runs it. She has helped me out when in financial need and been an ear when I needed someone to listen. I love this school.

Nearby schools

College Park Kiddie Kampus
2208 North Rio Grande Avenue, Orlando, FL  32804
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (407) 872-3320
Last modified College Park Kiddie Kampus is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top