Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

855 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a community member
My son attended VPK program here. This is the best school ever. If your kid is going to VPK, let me tell you that Ms. Collins and Ms. Peraza are AWESOME. My kid did so well, thanks to them. The only thing that I did not like is where they are located. They are on a modular space on the back of the school.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a parent
My Daughter is shine all star. Excellet school ,very good teachers. Excelente escuela , muy buenos maestros . Mi hija no sabia nada de ingles y en menos de 3 meses ya sabe. Muy feliz con la escuela. My Daughter is shine all star.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
My nephew has been a Vista Lakes student from kindergarten and know he is going to start fifth grade. I love the teachers, they are very sweet and care about their students. They keep in touch with the parents weekly and they answer your emails quickly. The school is always very clean. All of the staff members are caring and very helpful. I highly recommend this school.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of a child in this school. I am very happy with the teachers and staff at this school. No school is perfect and not everyone will be happy with a school but I can truly say that this school cares about it students. The school has great PTA sponsored programs. The only thing I wish is that the school had greater parent involvement which is not under the control the school. Other than that I feel the school tries to involve parents by leaving messages every week and sending notices home. The 2 teachers we have had have been excellent and cared about how my daughter was doing.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
My child has been to the school since it was built in 2006. I was happy with Ms. Shear as the principal but when Ms. Smith became principal I wasn't as happy before.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My children have gone to Vista Lakes for 4 years now and I'm so proud of this school and their staff! The teachers are wonderful and encouraging as well as the nurse, lunch workers and office staff. They offer great after school programs as well as PTA events. I am sad to be moving out of the area and leaving this school! It deserves a 10!!!

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
They really do care about the students!!

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
My family has been in Orlando for three years and three of my four kids have attended this school. We love everything about this school, the teachers are dedicated and the parents are highly involved. All of my kids special needs were attended to from gifted classes (which are great) to speech and learning issues being tackled. We have benefited greatly and are so sad to be leaving!!


Vista Lakes Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent & i am really happy the way the principal,teacher & parents are involved in the school.Ms. Sheer really works hard for the school.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a community member
Vista Lakes is the epitome of what all schools should be. At Vista Lakes they carry organization to the highest degree. They believe in the needs of their students. I also think that the teachers at Vista Lakes care a lot about their students. Mrs. Shear is a great principal.

Nearby schools

Vista Lakes Elementary School
6050 Lake Champlain Drive, Orlando, FL  32829
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (407) 207-4991
Last modified Vista Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top