Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Orlando, FL
Students enrolled: 808
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
My nephew has been a Vista Lakes student from kindergarten and know he is going to start fifth grade. I love the teachers, they are very sweet and care about their students. They keep in touch with the parents weekly and they answer your emails quickly. The school is always very clean. All of the staff members are caring and very helpful. I highly recommend this school.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of a child in this school. I am very happy with the teachers and staff at this school. No school is perfect and not everyone will be happy with a school but I can truly say that this school cares about it students. The school has great PTA sponsored programs. The only thing I wish is that the school had greater parent involvement which is not under the control the school. Other than that I feel the school tries to involve parents by leaving messages every week and sending notices home. The 2 teachers we have had have been excellent and cared about how my daughter was doing.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
My child has been to the school since it was built in 2006. I was happy with Ms. Shear as the principal but when Ms. Smith became principal I wasn't as happy before.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My children have gone to Vista Lakes for 4 years now and I'm so proud of this school and their staff! The teachers are wonderful and encouraging as well as the nurse, lunch workers and office staff. They offer great after school programs as well as PTA events. I am sad to be moving out of the area and leaving this school! It deserves a 10!!!

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
They really do care about the students!!

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
My family has been in Orlando for three years and three of my four kids have attended this school. We love everything about this school, the teachers are dedicated and the parents are highly involved. All of my kids special needs were attended to from gifted classes (which are great) to speech and learning issues being tackled. We have benefited greatly and are so sad to be leaving!!

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Vista Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent & i am really happy the way the principal,teacher & parents are involved in the school.Ms. Sheer really works hard for the school.

Vista Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vista Lakes Elementary School
6050 Lake Champlain Drive, Orlando, FL  32829
(407) 207-4991
Last modified Vista Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vista Lakes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top