Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
180 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ibn Seena Academy 2

Posted March 16, 2016
- a community member
I am in my freshman year of college now, but I remember well when I attended this school for about two months of fifth grade. I absolutely hated it here. The only two things I enjoyed about this school were learning Arabic and the Principal was such a sweet lady. I was bullied here, and was having a lot of difficulties with math, so I couldn't finish my work in class time so I almost never ate lunch because I'd have to catch up on my math work. Only two months I could handle being here, then finally my mom understood and I transferred. This didn't change my views on my religion whatsoever, just a pretty horrible experience. I never forgot how much I hated my time there.

Ibn Seena Academy 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
People take their kids to private schools so they can be better For me it was the opposite their level went down Poor teachers , poor principal when it comes to education and how to deal With students And for people who wish to teach Arabic to their kids this is the wrong school Because them selves need to learn Arabic It was very bad experience, all their goal is to make money


Ibn Seena Academy 3

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
okay. we had our children there a couple years back and it seems they need more parent involvement.

Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
Ibn Seena Academy is indeed the leader in Islamic schools across the nation. Commencing from the top, the Principal exercises her professionalism, caring, and downright "tell it as it is" in a respectful way. Principal Rehana Hemalli , may Allah accept from her and continue to grant her success in both worlds, ameen. She is a "people person" in that the staff , parents and especially the students confide in her and on a daily basis, I have known students, staff, and parents , who seek her advice in matters of this world and the Hereafter. I was a parent, staff, and a colleague at this blessed Institute of Knowledge, Ibn Seena Academy. My three children attended Ibn Seena, and they are all productive citizens in society due to the influence and inspirations from the Principal and staff. I pray that my children and I will join this awesome team again in the future, ameen.

Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers and Principal they care so much for the students and they do their best to teach and help students. I am enjoying to be a patent in this school. Jazak Allah Khair for all your hard work and May Allah give his best reword in dunya and ahira.


Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
Great School, I have an ESE son, and I was surprised how his teachers worked with him patiently and with Love! He improved a lot and his Terra Nova results came very good. Thanks a lot to all the hard work.

Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
All my children have been attending Ibn Seena Academy for last several years and I am blessed that I have this school in Orlando to send my children to. Under true leadership of the principal Sr. R. Hemmali, teachers work day and night to provide best of the best education and grooming to the students in a real islamic environment and therefore the students of Ibn Seena shine like stars in every field.

Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
assalamu alaikum Alhamduillah I'm a very proud parent of Ibn Seena Academy for the past 5 years. The Prinicipal and teachers masha Allah are excellent. Interaction with the staff is also excellent. I'll encourage any parent who want a better Islamic education for their children then Ibn Seena Academy is the school for them. Alhamduillah so far my kids are straight A's students they're also in the Hifz programe. May Allah continue to keep this school doors open for the muslim community insha Allah. May we all benefit from this excellent school in the years to come.


Ibn Seena Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from this school and this is the BEST school I've ever attended. In my younger years, i was an average student that didn't take school very seriously. Not only did Ibn Seena teach me that I was accountable for my academics (i.e. grades, school work, etc.), but they also instilled in me the idea that I was accountable for my actions, words, and overall conduct. They enforced behavior that taught me to be an upstanding citizen and to treat others with kindness and respect. The teachers and coursework at Ibn Seena challenged me to do well academically and outshine my public school peers and for that, I am forever grateful. I've attended many schools growing up, but this is by far my favorite because the teachers, students, and parents of Ibn Seena became my second family and I will never forget my years here.

Ibn Seena Academy 4

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
As a muslim i am blessed this school exists in orlando! love and respect everybody in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ibn Seena Academy
12908 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL  32837
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (407) 888-1000
Last modified Ibn Seena Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top