Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Phenomenal. Truly student-focused and family inclusive, there is always something positive being offered for students and families. My daughter is in the gifted program, and the teachers, guidance, and the school psychologist worked to quickly facilitate the testing process and enrolling her in enrichment classes. The teachers are awesome and she is excelling. My little one went to VPK there and already knows how to read going into kindergarten. And the principal has run a tight, respected ship over there for over forty years.
1 person found this helpful

Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a teacher
This school is the best! It has fabulous teachers and administration and the community support is amazing.


Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2013
- a community member
I graduated here in fifth grade, and it was probably the best school year I've had so far, and I'm currently in eighth grade. The teachers are just AMAZING. They have great teaching techniques that are educational and fun at the same time. Although, two of the teachers I had aren't here anymore which doesn't make it as great as it used to be. Being new, I met great friends that I'm still friends with now, and all in all I am glad I went to this school.

Palm City Elementary School 4

Posted November 24, 2011
- a parent
There is no question - the teachers and administration are remarkable! However, the building, air conditioning, or trailers seem to breed germs and consequently the students seem ill too often. Extended day is crowded.

Palm City Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
It is an awesome neighborhood school.


Palm City Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
4 child in the school and alays been excellent!

Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers have been there forever. My children have grown so much with their instruction. The school is old but they work together with the community and we really feel like we are taking part in our childrens' education. They are happy to have volunteers and treat them very well.

Palm City Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
palm city elementary school is the best school that my child have been too. the frist year they got reading under there belt am so happy that my daughter goes there


Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome! My child and I could not be happier. Other schools should use this school as an example to strive to achieve the same level of education, organization, and all around 'family' feeling.

Palm City Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm City Elementary School
1951 Southwest 34th Street, Palm City, FL  34990
(772) 219-1565
Last modified Palm City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palm City Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top