Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public charter
Palm Coast, FL
Students enrolled: 70
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palm Harbor Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child

Palm Harbor Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child


Palm Harbor Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child

Palm Harbor Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child

Palm Harbor Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child


Palm Harbor Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
- a parent I advise any parent to stay away from this school. If you care about your child

Palm Harbor Academy 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
It is very hard to impress me, I have very high expectations for my children , since my children have attended this school not only have I been Impressed but I truly believe this school will help my children reach their full potential, I love the staff and their involvement with not only my children's education but my family as a whole. Weve felt nothing but love and true concern since our children have been attending Palm Harbor Academy, If you are looking for quality education as well as love for you and your children this is the school for u. My children love this school as well and that makes a huge difference.
1 person found this helpful

Palm Harbor Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My little girls attend Palm Harbor and they aredoun exceptional. The staff is great abd they are open to new ideas. My girls love their school and their teachers. I would recommend this school to all parents COME ONE COME ALL!
1 person found this helpful


Palm Harbor Academy 2

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Palm Harbor really do try to do their best with what they're given. I believe the teachers truly care about their students. However, the school in terribly underfunded (although the board and principal seem to be well-paid). There aren't enough classroom supplies. There is no real playground. Art, Music, PE and extracurriculars are non-existent. For a child that is truly struggling in a mainstream public school and really needs close 1-on-1 interaction, Palm Harbor may be a good fit. But for your average to above-average student, Palm Harbor is not the place to be. Don't just "tour" the school. Drop by unannounced, more than once.
1 person found this helpful

Palm Harbor Academy 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
this school dropped my daughter off with no adult home and had no explantion for this
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Harbor Academy
95 Old Kings Road North, Palm Coast, FL  32137
(386) 447-9692
Last modified Palm Harbor Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5
Palm Harbor Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top