Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,175 students|Flagler
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rymfire Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
I would love to say thank you to the registrar Ms. Trish for all her help in the registration process. I could have not done it with out her

Rymfire Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
To parent that put "Horrible school! Registrar is the worst. Unwilling to help single fathers wanting to be involved in there child's life.". I would personally like to call you out on this. I know the registrar from the school & when I showed her this she was very upset. She has no idea what you are talking about and would like you to personally speak to her ASAP so she can figure out why you think this. Thank you. Besides that I know for a fact Rymfire is the best elementary school around. Both my kids have gone to this school and one is currently enrolled and it is amazing as well as most of the staff. I have NEVER seen the registrar out of place and she goes above and beyond her job. She is always helping in anyway she can. I have only known her since I enrolled my kids 3 years ago but she went above and beyond to help get them registered. She sent their out of state shots to the health department for me to save a trip and had them transferred on the Florida Form and helped me get everything needed to start school. I was amazed by how she was multi-tasking and helping. Have a great day.


Rymfire Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Mr Bianco- the only staff member to acknowledge a tough situation with our split family and shared parenting and willing to help in any way possible to benefit the childs education

Rymfire Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
No response from the teacher. The mother seems to get a response all the time

Rymfire Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Homework should be given on a daily basis not a weeks worth, especially in shared parenting situations. One parent always chooses not to share information or "loses" the homework leaving the other parent unaware of events and homework due. Or the one parent that helps with the homework is stuck with the weeks worth of work on one or two nights. How is that beneficial to a child in a shared parenting situation.


Rymfire Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
Bad adminsituation who choose who they respect. They do not respect all parents so how can they teach it.

Rymfire Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
When a mother gave a false address the administration ignored evidence and suggested that father put child in school near him on his days and leave child in Rymfire on mothers days. Is that done?

Rymfire Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
The administrators do not do what is best for the children only what's good for themselves. Very sad that some parents are not given equal consideration when it comes to custody cases.


Rymfire Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Bad school bad area . Bad staff a couple good teachers. Never send your child here

Rymfire Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Horrible school! Registrar is the worst. Unwilling to help single fathers wanting to be involved in there child's life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rymfire Elementary School
1425 Rymfire Drive, Palm Coast, FL  32164
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (386) 206-4600
Last modified Rymfire Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top