Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverglades Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
We move to parkland 2 years ago. Both my children enrolled at Riverglades. One K and one in 4th. With the exception of Bridgette the office staff is not friendly and always acts as if they are inconvenienced. One 4th grade teacher particularly is horrible. After 2 months begged to get my child out of her class. Speaks with a slang, is rude and does not deserve to be a teacher. Guidance.... Good luck getting time from her. Principal and assistant principal, new and last one. They are always in meetings or too busy. Lots of unhappy looking kids and teachers when you walk around. Not really sure how this school is a "9". Other florida schools must be terrible. Oh yes, and don't let me forget about Coach K. The school is trying to get rid of him for the way he treats the children. Ask around. In a nut shell my recommendation is private school for sure.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My oldest is in her 3rd year at Riverglades and the school is just amazing. From the principal to the teachers to the parent involvement, it's just wonderful. The only thing that could make this school better was if the class size was smaller. But I went to school/classes with almost 30 other kids and did just fine so I guess 20 is not too bad :) I highly recommend this school.


Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at Riverglades. Our experience has been fantastic. Our girls have had great teachers both years that communicate constantly with the parents & they clearly love what they do.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
It's my daughter's first year attending Riverglades, and were only 2 weeks into the school year, but so far, WOW! I am totally inlove with this school! Not to mention, my duaghter actually loves to go to school now. Her teacher actually takes the time to email the parents and communicate with them. And she leaves the line open to communicate with her as well. My daughter loves her teacher and just loves going to this school. I think already said that, but I this is such a big thing compared to how she felt last year about her old school. She would cry almost everyday and say she hates school and never wants to go back. Now, she freaks out if she doesn't get to school by 7:30am. We are both so happy. This school is sucha community involved school. I love it!

Riverglades Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
There are good teachers like Mrs Marks in this school. But there is super lousy teacher in grade 3 gifted class. She is unfair, ill-minded and race discrimination. She does not fit to be a teacher. She is really the worst teacher we ever met so far.


Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best teachers that are there for their students and a great office staff. My son has been there from Kindergarten and now in 5th Grade and my daughter started Kindergarten this year and they both have teachers that truly love being teachers and have the gift of making a difference.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
I am going on my 6 year at RE, and have 8 more to go! By far this is a community school, you feel part of it all! The communication is great! The PTA is a good organization and allows for parents to be involved.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Riverglades challenge the students and themselves to excel. Most parents are involved in the school and you feel a great spirit of cooperation towards common goals. The principal is outstanding and so are the counselors. I've had 2 of my children attend this wonderful school.


Riverglades Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
We moved to Parkland from New England last year. This is a wonderful and compassionate school. I have one daughter now in 4th grade and it has been a fantastic experience for her and a very smooth transition from the Rhode Island school system. Her teacher last year was phenomenal and this year, again, she has an amazing teacher. - Thank you Riverglades!

Riverglades Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children, so I've known the school, teachers and staff for 8 years now and I am very happy with the school. There is always room for improvement, but in my experience, all of the teachers (and I've dealt with 13 of them so far) have been wonderful to my children and my perception is that they genuinely care for them, and they have done job teaching them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverglades Elementary School
7400 Parkside Drive, Parkland, FL  33067
(754) 322-8200
Last modified Riverglades Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverglades Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top