Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Christian Academy of Plant City

Private | PK-6 | 43 students

Inspire. Teach. Minister.
 
 

 
 

Living in Plant City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $77,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $840.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 12, 2014

Mrs. Williams took my family in at the last minute due to horrible public school problems. Since being there for only 3 weeks my children are like night and day. They come home happy, love school and can actually vocalize what they learned. I'm so very thankful for Faith Christian Academy & their dedication to their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

This is a grade A school. The teachers are wonderful and the kids love them!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

The teachers are great and the principal is great as well! My daughter has grown so much since being at this school, she has only been there for a year and she is more organized and more responsible. Has has more confidence as well. There is always room for growth, I would like to see more children join our school and for our school to move into a bigger building.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2013

Faith Christian Academy really lines up with its Vision statement. As a teacher, I am truly here to inspire every child, teach the un-teachable, and to minister to every child that enters my class. I honestly believe that Faith Christian Academy is one of the best schools that I have worked at where the students at all grade levels enter the building with a smile and look forward on coming to school. I would have it no other way.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 17, 2013

The school is awesome! We have Spanish, art, chorus, sign language, sports, and more. Our academics are the best and our school staff really cares about everything we do! They are always thinking of creative ways to make school better academically and spiritually. We have a strong PTO that is always looking for ways to improve our school. We also do spur of the moment things like an all school kickball game on Friday afternoon or an entire school workout! FCA rocks!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 17, 2013

Our school is a safe fun exciting place for your child to get a excellent education!! Our goal is to Inspire,Teach and Minister to our children each and everyday.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 29, 2013

The school really cares about the students. Every day the classroom is focused on attention for our kids. The teachers are great and they take time to teach my kid and not just breeze over him. Also, the communication is pretty good. We get newsletters, emails, calls, etc. to keep us up to date. We have an active PTO and Board that really looks after the school. I have been a part of this school for almost a year and my son loves it!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2012

Their enrollment process was so easy! I am looking forward to my children attending this school in the fall! Wow, it is great to have a new choice for education for our kids in this area.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Librarian/media specialist(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Special education coordinator
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Spanish
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Nicole Williams
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Pentecostal
Fax number
  • (813) 704-2757

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Special education
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Spanish
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Carpool/Parents
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Greater Plant City Chamber of Commerce
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
More from this school
  • Our school focuses on the individual needs of your child while offering challenging and exciting instruction to enhance the learning opportunity.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Vouchers accepted
Yes
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid
Outside scholarships
Tax credits
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1202 S. Collins Street
Plant City, FL 33563
Website: Click here
Phone: (813) 473-2090

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT