Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Pompano Beach, FL
 

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

30 reviews of this school


St Coleman School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
The school highlights a few favored students and it is not based on academia at all

St Coleman School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
There is a reason this religious school has the lowest rating of all religious schools in the area not to mention the most terrible (1) ratings...it needs better organized teachers and an overhaul in management or it will be the way of St. Elizabeth, our former school


St Coleman School 3

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
Some teachers are great others are not nice and can't handle the job. It needs to see outside the box and grow with its curriculum.

St Coleman School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
I am so impressed with St. Coleman School. My child loves his teachers, the principals and the fellow students. The school has top notch technology and an excellent teaching staff. Religion is very important to us, and this is by far the best Catholic school around. The families are very friendly and welcoming and the Father Foudy is amazing. We honestly love this school.

St Coleman School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
We had two kids in this school for over six years and finally came to terms with the fact that this was NOT the school for us... They stuff 40 students in one class and LIE and say that there are 2teachers per classroom when they only have one, and even with that, the one teacher is NOT qualified to teach period! Just as an example, there were two cafeteria workers that had recently got divorced when we were still a part of the school and they needed more income so they had them teaching upper grade classes. It seemed that anyone who was part of that church would get a job there regardless of their credentials. This is a recipe for disaster!! Glad we left when we did, so sorry that I waited so long...if you don't already have your kids enrolled here, don't do it!! There are plenty of other great private school in the area. THIS SCHOOL ONLY CARES ABOUT YOUR MONEY!


St Coleman School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
Not impressed by this school at al. Kids are out if control and education is not up to par with other private school in the area. Save your money and put your kids in public school or another private school even if you need to drive out if the way a bit. You will be terribly sorry when you find out in later years that your child cant attend a good high school because he or she is behind or lacking skills in math or science which are the two weakest areas of this school. This is no joke! Prepare for the future!.

St Coleman School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a community member
St. Coleman School is the best school in South Florida. This school offers many different qualities for leaning. Each Student in the upper grades gets their own iPad, and kids in the lower grades share iPads and learn together. Each classroom has Smart Boards, and all the teachers have Macs. There are two computer labs in the school with multiple technical devices such as Computers for the Students, iPads, Smart Boards, and more. The teachers are very kind, challenge the students to strive to do their best, and are quite skilled with technology. The students are kind and respectful to each other for the most part, and work collaboratively together. The iPads, computers, and Smart Boards are also great resources for helping out the students with their spanish. Another Amazing thing that St.Coleman offers is that they work with a local high school named "Cardinal Gibbons High School" and offer a great group of students in grades 7th and 8th the opportunity to participate in Advanced Math Classes that the students will attend in the morning before arriving at St.Coleman for their regular classes. St. Coleman Catholic School is by far the right choice!

St Coleman School 3

Posted May 05, 2014
- a community member
This is my first year at St. Coleman I'm in 7th grade, most of the teachers are nice, the students are also nice, but the principal doesn't really care about what the bad teachers do and excessively expells kids. I actually got in trouble because one of the teachers called my and three other kids not smart because she doesn't like us(she even told me that I am number one on her "list"), then she told the principal that I was lying and I got in trouble, she told one kid that no one likes him, and another that he has a short attention span other than that it is a pretty good school.


St Coleman School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is AMAZING! Beautiful facilities, experienced and loving teachers and an extremely safe school, the addition of smart boards and ipads for the students shows that this school is moving forward when so many are cutting back. Great sports programs, specialized classes with dedicated PE, art and music teachers. The other comments that the teachers and administration know every child there is absolutely true. They recently expanded to add more classes per grade and both my children have 15 kids in their class. I cringe every time I hear a parent elect to send their kids to a public elementary schools and then switch to private in middle school. There is a huge difference in the character of the children who have attended SCS in elementary school and those who transferred in for middle school.

St Coleman School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a community member
BEST SCHOOL EVER!!!!!!!!!! YOU MUST SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL IF YOU WANT A GOOD EDUCATION FOR THEM! Excellent teachers Strong principal/school leadership Challenging academic programs

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Coleman School
2250 Southeast 12th Street, Pompano Beach, FL  33062
(954) 942-3500
Last modified St Coleman School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Coleman School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top