Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Pompano Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 527
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school has potential...the administrative staff is wonderful, however the school lacks direction and leadership. The student body is almost 100 percent minority from low income families and little to no parental support.

Park Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Terrible school! I am sooo happy that I am moving in May and will be able to pull my kids from this school. Every morning soon as the school opens the restroom in the cafeteria smells like urine, is dirty and has roaches crawling around. All this a few feet from where the kids eat! Yesterday the school had no power! Parents were taking their kids back home before they even dropped them off! The playground is full of sand have fun cleaning your kids shoes, socks and hair....everyday! Have fun sending your kids to this school! Their grade rating is low and dropping....so on top of it all your kids won't reach no where near their potential!


Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent staff!!! Great administrators!!!!

Park Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school and I am proud to say that my child did extremely well in his FCAT because of the support and motivation of the principal and the staff. The school has also recently added a lot of extra-curriculum and fun for the kids, so much so, that kids miss school on no-school days. The pirncipal and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
this schhol is great my child went there for 7years and when it was time to go to middle schooll she cried just so she wont leave


Park Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Park Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
My daughter went to PArk Ridge Elementary for two years and I have to say that I'm extremely glad that I was able to register in another school. The quality of education been given to the students is not to the student's potential. I had to reinforce my daughter and challenge her on my own. The empahsis wasn't on Edcuated students, it was passing a test. My daughter is extremely smart and because she is intellectual, her needs weren't met. The teachers were teaching to a test. The adminstration didn't support the staff at all. There wasn't any cohesiveness as a staff. It reflected unto the students. The cafeteria during lunch hour was chaotic. My daughter was not pleased and didn't like going to Park Ridge.

Park Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted June 19, 2004
- a parent
I was very disappointed with this school. I am very impressed with the improvements on the FCAT scores. However 80% of students enrolled in the after school-tutoring program this may account for this upgrade in scores.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Ridge Elementary School
5200 Northeast 9th Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL  33064
(754) 322-7700
Last modified Park Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Ridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top