Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Is a great school!! I love it! We are very happy!! The school has small classes!

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
This is a Great School and so happy my daughter got in! The Teachers and Staff are outstanding!!


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 4

Posted October 07, 2010
- a community member
Coral Springs Charter is a great school with many after school activities. Security good and athletics are fun. Most of the teachers are nice and the classes are exciting. This school has small classes so it's easy to make friends and the staff and principle are nice and overally this is a great school.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Principal is excellent - challenging academics, good security, after school activities and athletics. Nice small, family oriented school with great parental involvement. Administration and staff are very good.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Coral Springs Charter School is one of the best sources of education. It really is a wonderful school and deserves all the compliments.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I have a sixth grader in the school and overall am happy with the security, academics and extra curricula activities. We have many interested educators and some 'get a paycheck' teachers. Math, language arts and history are diverse and my child's teachers are interested in educating our children. I am unhappy with the P.E. program. I don't feel there is an actual curriculum it seems to be more of a 'wing it' approach with little diversity in sports education. The science has been very disappointing. Only one hands on lab this year, all others were 'virtual' computer labs. My child's teacher uses educational films to teach but never seems to actually teach. I hope this is a bad teacher rather than a bad science program. Middle School Principal and guidance department are very responsive to parent concerns and comments.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 3

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
I am a current student at coral springs charter school. I enjoy it there. The classes are smaller, you get alot of attention. Most of the teachers have great expirence and will help you with anything. Uniform isnt really that big a deal. They have all kinds of sports... And a lot of clubs. Middle and high school are separated, the princible could be a little more caring but as for mr springer [assistant princable] and the middle school dean, mr. Leibowitz, are doing a great job. Their are hardley ever any fights, and their are strict disiplinary action if their is one, they do not tolerate any non sense or violence, ect. It has been an 'a' school for 5 years in a row! what an accoplishment. Anyways this is an amazing school and i enjoy going there. 2Nd day of school, august 21st, 2008

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City Of Coral Springs Charter School
3205 North University Drive, Pompano Beach, FL  33065
(954) 340-4100
Last modified City Of Coral Springs Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
City Of Coral Springs Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews.